We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location, great service.”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great value, great location, great service.”
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Hotel is very close to everything in down town Seattle. The bus - free in this area when headed down town is a plus. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with any question. We stayed in a 2nd floor room facing the courtyard during midweek. The room was cozy but very clean. We had an experience with bed bugs on our last trip (Austin, TX) so we inspected the bedding and found that this hotel uses protective coverings on the box springs and mattress - plus. Room has no A/C but a celing fan and they have fans available if more ventillation needed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    421
    155
    63
    39
See reviews for
104
448
153
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

If you're looking for a reasonably priced room very close to Pike's Market, you can't beat the Belltown Inn. It's a 5-story studio type of property with kitchenettes in each room. Comfortably furnished with a combination dresser/desk the rooms feature flat screen TV's, generic toiletries and free cans of soda and bottled water in the fridge. There's no wifi in the rooms, but they have a small computer room in the main lobby. Free bikes for loan to ride around, but if you're sticking to Pike's Market and the city center, you won't need 'em. Careful about rooms on the ground floor (pet friendly, so they have a bit of a smell) and at the back (there's a bar with live music back there till 1am and if it's hot in your room, you'll have to sleep with the windows closed and roast!). Staff are young, fun and nice. Place sells out fast so book your room while they're available. The best/largest are corner rooms. Parking is in a lot across the street which you pay for with your room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

It is central to downtown - just walk south on 2nd or 1st Ave, 3rd has very little to see/do (and is not recommended late at night), but there is a bus stop right there, and downtown buses are free. We had a courtyard room, so got a good night's sleep all three nights of our stay. The room was a normal size; the kitchenette was a great way to keep costs down on breakfast as well as to save treats and doggie bags (Seattle has some awesome restaurants, often with large portions). The staff was astonishingly helpful - even in deciphering the public transit system for us. The Inn also offers bikes/helmets/locks on loan (which we rode to Ballard and Fremont on nearby bike paths), and it has a "business center" complete with internet and printer. In short - the Belltown Inn had more amenities than my home, and at an unbeatable price. I would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at the Belltown Inn for 3 nights (June 28th-July1st, 2010). It is quite a nice little place to stay. Very clean and the staff were always eager to help with your inquiries. It is really close to anything you want to do downtown Seattle. Short walk to Pike's Market and Aquarium and also to the Needle and Downtown Shopping. Lots of nice restaurants close by as well as a convenience store just across the road. The kitchenette was great to have since we like a light breakfast with lots of fresh fruit which we picked up at the market our first day. It also allowed us to pack a lunch for our touring around and our flight home. If we ever get back to Seattle, we would stay there again.
Judy & Paul Davidson, Oshawa, Ontario

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shwagirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Well this is the beginning of my third month staying at the Bell Town Inn,In Down Town Seattle,And They have gone out of there way to Help me with so many different things that I cannot begin to describe how important that is when a man comes all the way across the United States and Is away from his family and loved ones,And to have a staff that treats you with a sort of kindness ,that means so much,the hospitality is so sincere and accomidating, If you want a place that is safe and secure With the neighborhood being well policed,That I personally recommended this place to all of the people that are affiliated with the international bricklayers and allied craftsworkers union,As well as anybody that really wants to get an exceptional deal,You will not find a better Deal anywhere ,And the reason that I know that is, After all the research that I have done, To put Quite simply does not exist,I have a short walk to the Famous pike place market,And that is priceless all in it self with never having to get in to a cab or vehicle,If you want to be in the heart of the city ,And get the most bang for your Buck, And after two months I think that gives me a good idea as to what kind of place it is,And with that being said, That I highly Recommend That you Stay at the Bell Town Inn,In Downtown Seattle,sincerely Todd Naples''Michigan''

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddnaples1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Positives:
Walkable -- close to downtown and Pike Place, very central bus location. There are lots of great restaurants and bars. You do not have to take your vehicle to get to main attractions.
Nice business center.
A diversified neighborhood, it has great characters. This neighborhood is in the process of gentrification. There are still some dilapidated buildings and unattractive graffiti mixed with new higher end apartments.

Negatives:
Bad ventilation (smells like ramen noodles all the time!), and staff were apathetic. Heating was difficult to manipulate. We had a window that faced into an adjacent room, and you could see your neighbors. There was only one elevator.
BIG problem -- NO parking for guests. Parking is super expensive in Seattle's downtown!!!!!!!!! If you were to stay longer with a vehicle, there is no long term parking nearby!!!!!

The description of the suite stated there was full kitchen when they didn't have utensils or plates.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remsive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I found this hotel on Expedia. It was reasonably price in a central location near the Westlake Central Link Light Rail station which takes you to the airport on approximately 40 to 45 minutes for $2.50 one way. The hotel is also near all major tourist attractions in the city. The area surrounding the hotel can be dodgy at night but then again there are lots of dodgy areas in the downtown area. One just has to be aware of the surrounding. The staff is friendly and courteous and very knowledgeable. There is no internet access in the rooms but the computer room on the first floor can be use by all guest complementary. You can also bring you computer and connect to the internet cable. Rooms in the front can be noisy and because there is no A/C closing the windows is out of the question. However, the courtyard rooms are relatively quiet. There is some sort of rehab program going on so be prepare to see some odd people coming in and out.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#58 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Property: Belltown Inn
Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing