We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
445
533
179
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
533
179
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkhomeless peoplecourtyard roomspace needlegreat locationwithin walking distanceacross the streetfree bikespike place marketstreet noisebell townrooftop terraceopen the windowrestaurants and barsstay there againrooms are smallbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We were taking an Alaskan Cruise leaving from Pier 91 in Seattle. This was a great hotel to stay at which let us walk to all points of interest the day before we sailed. Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. We were able to check in early. Nice roof top area to sit and relax after a long day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Audrey W. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and our location! Our rooftop deck is quite lovely - I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this.


Hope your cruise was lovely,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Spent one night at the Belltown Inn on our way to Olympic National Park. The hotel is located close to Pike Public Market and the Space Needle, which were the 2 things we wanted to do in Seattle. The hotel itself is very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally professional and welcoming. Our stay was ruined by the group of homeless people on the benches beside the hotel who yelled and carried on from 1 am until 5:30 am! Is there an ordinance for "disturbing the peace"?

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank castlebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, castlebound. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The homeless population in Seattle is unfortunately growing. We do what we can to remind our City officials that being an inviting place for tourists is vital to our city's success. Unfortunately, they continue to show that they are not interested in helping these individuals. For those not used to the noise a large city can have, we do have Interior Courtyard rooms that are significantly quieter at night. Our staff is always happy to try to accommodate these room requests, whether prior to your arrival or in the middle of your stay.

Safe travels,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

this is a great Hotel to stay at in Seattle. Location is perfect for getting around the city and to mine site seeing attractions. Staff was outstanding made me feel very welcome. Room was perfect, clean, had everything you would need. They have a roof top patio that is perfect to sit watch sunrise or sunset, and chasing with other guests.

Room Tip: if you want quite ask for room off the street side. I wanted to see the site and it was not really loud but you could hear street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Rhonda B! I'm so happy to read you enjoyed your visit. Thank you, especially, for your note about the staff. We strive to excel in customer service and they will be delighted to hear your kind words. Glad you were able to enjoy our rooftop deck, as well!

Cheers,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We booked here after reading numerous reviews and we were not disappointed! A great little boutique hotel in the center of the action, it’s literally within walking distance of a lot of attractions, bars, restaurants and sights. We really enjoyed the rooftop patio in the evenings. The staff were extremely helpful in suggesting local (non chain) restaurants and coffee shops.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank hipfan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, hipfan96! I am absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and visit to Seattle! We are in an awesome location, within minutes of some of Seattle's most popular tourist attractions - Belltown is also known for it's abundance of eating and drinking spots. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of this!


We hope you'll visit again soon,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We stayed here for three nights and found it to be a great stay.

The location is hard to beat in this price point and the rooms were clean and well-maintained. Fairly small but I was able to do a full yoga practice between the bed and the wall (arms out-stretched fully) without a problem so there's some room to move there.

A couple really small quirks - like there's a kitchen area/sink but no soap for use at that sink and there were cabinets that were empty. I guess if you stay long-term you could keep your food there but there aren't any plates.

In the bathroom they have one of those timed ceiling heat lamps but, because they seem to have put an LED bulb in there it doesn't give off any heat. It gives off great light but unless it's a heat lamp there's no reason for that to be on a timer.

But these aren't reasons not to stay.

I see that a lot of people have complained about noise and I think this is relative. We are city dwellers and we slept in this hotel with the window open (thank you for having windows that open!!), without earplugs, without any trouble. There is a city bus stop outside so, I guess if you live in a silent place usually, then hearing this coming and going might be disturbing but it's a really quiet bus! On one morning there was a lovely gentleman preaching about something very important but it was brief and I think this should be expected in a city. If you are particularly noise sensitive then you can always leave the window closed and use the A/C as you would in 90% of hotels that don't allow you to open the window.

The staff was actually really helpful with food recommendations, the hotel has bikes/helmets for loan and the roof deck was a great surprise perk.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Miss O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hi Miss O,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit. While our rooms are small, we try to make them as comfortable as possible for our guests. I'm happy you were able to practice some yoga!

Our Front Desk strives to excel in customer service, and are always happy to help with any questions you have during your visit - especially restaurant accommodations (there are so many great spots nearby!). We do have sponges, soap, dishes, silverware and etc. available at the Front Desk upon request.

We hope you'll be back to visit again soon!
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews