We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Clean”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New and Clean”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Belltown is definitely priced for the budget-conscious traveller. It was by far the cheapest hotel in the heart of Seattle that I could find. There is neither a pool nor a spa, and the rooms are small and cozy - but can you really complain when costs are less than $100 a night? I thought that the Belltown was an amazing deal. The staff was friendly, the house was very clean, and it was a 10 minute walk to the Pike Market and the Space Needle.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vroomvroom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    421
    155
    63
    39
See reviews for
104
448
153
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This hotel was a great find close to Pike Markets and city center. At Aus$130 this was a bargain. Spacious and quiet with good internet access. The immediate surrounding area is a bit seedy but I would not be put off by this.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisweiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have never been so pleasntly surprised by a hotel in all my life. I only booked my trip to Seattle a day in advance and it was a case of staying where I could find a room in high season in August.
I booked the Belltown because it was cheap, but nothing about the hotel when I got there would have suggested it.
The staff were some the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met and had me heading in the right direction for the places I wanted to see as soon as I arrived - even though I was three hours early, the room was still ready for me.
The room was spotless and relaxed, with a great view that took in the Space Needle and on the roof there is a terrace where you can get 360-degree panoramas of the city from halfway in between the Seattle Centre and Pioneer Square.
There was even free popcorn in the room to put in the microwave, which didn't last the second night it has to be admitted.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tunes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

A reasonable accomodation, but a bit out of the way if you are waking. The staff was very pleasant. Free internet was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whistler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This place has a two-star rating which blows me away! I would not normally book a room at a hotel with a score this low, but after reading all the guest reviews I took a chance, and have nothing but positive things to say! The room was completely renovated and immaculate, every staff member I dealt with was wonderful, there's off-street parking in a safe lot, you can walk everywhere, and it's super affordable for what you get (we paid $115/night including taxes/fees/etc). I will always stay at The Belltown Inn when I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PortlandPabst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest nomad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The staff at the Belltown Inn were unfailingly nice during our stay, and handled every request promptly. If you need quiet, then book an inside (courtyard) room. The inner rooms are quiet but small, and the outer rooms are very large and can accommodate a family easily (but are subject to the sounds of the busses along Third Avenue).
Rooms were clean and smoke-free (the entire building is smoke-free). Parking was no problem (two nearby lots have arrangements with the hotel).
If you don't want a luxury room (at a luxe price), then the Belltown is a good value in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soltailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I had 9 days to find a place to stay for the summer and found the BTI on an internet search. Set to work right in Belltown and having never been to Seattle before, I was surprised to find a place so close yet so affordable. I took a chance and booked a room, figuring if it was terrible I would leave. Surely, this was too good to be true, right?

Let me tell you: having spent nearly the last 3 months at the BTI the hotel exceeds expectations in every way. Hell, it exceeds the expectations of hotels twice or three times the price. The staff is phenomenal, always helpful and super-friendly. The rates are a downright steal. The rooms have everything you need, including a mini-kitchette for "monthlies" like myself. Plus, you are in the heart of Belltown and everything you need is within walking distance (A tip however: avoid the grocery store near the dog park. Their prices are confiscatory. $15 for a bottle of Tide detergent. No, I am not kidding.)

Look, if you are hot for an Olympic swimming pool and 4-star restaurant attached to the place you stay in, you won't find it here. Go downtown and pay six times the price if that matters so much to you. Otherwise, if you want a safe, clean, affordable, nice place to stay for a day, a week, a month or several months, YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THE BELLTOWN INN.

I will say it again: YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THE BELLTOWN INN.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noahg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#58 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#33 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Property: Belltown Inn
Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing