We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just a few block away from Pike st and Westlake Station, its an easy to find hotel and a good point for a base in Seattle. I wasn't expecting a lot from this hotel when I book it and it really surprised me. The staff was very friendly, the room was cheap and the room were well equipped.

The hotel is located in the corner of Bell st and the 3rd street. There is a lot of shops on your way to Pike/Pine St. and you are just a few blocks away from the Space Needle in the other direction. The hotel is just in front of a Firefighter Station so, yes, there is a noise factor possible but for me was okay (I lived in a city all my life so night noise wasn't a factor for me). There was a lot of people staying there that were taking a cruise afterwards because it was very convenient to go to the ports as well.

The staff were a high point from my point of view. They were friendly, they explain the facilities in a very nice way and were always trying to help you. When I arrive, around 11am, they gave me the room eventough the check in was at 2pm. I didn't ask for it and they just gave it like it was a normal thing.

The room I had was ok. There is no A/C but there is a fan and you can open the window if you want. Bathroom and bed were good enough and we even had a small kitchenette with a sink and microwave (We even had complimentary snacks on arrival).

It was a pleasant surprise to find this kind of hotel and would loved to stay again there if I have to go again to Seattle.

"If you like the review like it. I would really appreciate it"

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Belltown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Belltown Inn and really enjoyed it. The location is fantastic (within walking distance to everything)! The room was small; but fit our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants,bars, and Pike Place Market, as well was the light rail station. The rooms were small and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The windows opened onto 3rd AV (no A/C) and the noise was constant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhorow1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Belltown Inn. It is excellently located as well as reasonably priced for the location. The room was clean with a ceiling fan for cooling. We didn't need any heating. The room was not large, but was quite adequate, especially considering we were out most of the time sight seeing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Bicycles and helmets were available, first come first served. There were lots of restaurants and cafes in easy walking distance. We also walked to the Space Needle and Pike St Markets. There is a roof top terrace with a view and places to sit.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside courtyard room if you want it quiet. Our outside room, which had a lovely outlook...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWOzBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Location: it's very well located just 10 minutes from Pike Place Market, and withing walking distance of the space needle as well. In front and next to the hotel there are a couple of bus stops with plenty of routes going through here. In our case we just spent the night before a cruise and the bus in front took as directly to the port.
Hotel: the hotel is ok, it's clean but just acceptable. It has a small kitchen with a fridge. I see the room being awesome for students but just ok for a couple. If you get a good deal I recommend it just don't raise too much your expectations. See my pictures I think they give a pretty good idea. The bathroom and desk seem like they belong in a big chain hotel but the bed and closet seem more motel like. Also, there's a rooftop terrace that apparently is very popular for smoking.
In general, no complaints, we were comfortable but we just needed a no frills place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KNDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I would give the Belltown Inn 5 stars because of the overall value of the hotel. It is in a good location for those who want to be in the middle of it all. We walked to everything (Pioneer square, Pike's Place, Space Needle) and didn't need to have a rental car or taxi. Even the light rail from the airport was not too troublesome to navigate. The front desk was helpful and we appreciate them holding our luggage for us on the last day (with no issues). The room amenities were nice too. In addition, the room was well serviced and clean. The only nit-picky things that were not awesome was the "pillow top" mattress that is really just a mattress cover and didn't lend to the type of sleep you'd expect from a pillow-top mattress. Also, the soap and shampoo had a strange smell so I'd recommend bringing your own toiletries. The market just next door was a great place to pick up anything forgotten back home. We did see some street weary locals (homeless??) but never felt unsafe. Just keep your wits about you...it is a big city after all. We didn't use the bicycles because we didn't feel our skills were up to the level needed to navigate the hilly, busy streets, but what a great thing to offer!!! Also, check out the rooftop deck at night and during the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I recently spent one night at the Belltown Inn with my daughter and we found it to be a great home base for walking to see the sights. They will even loan you a bicycle! Staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations--you are surrounded by great places to eat! Our room was small, but comfortable and very clean, with refrigerator, sink and microwave. Next time, I will ask for a room that opens onto the inner courtyard as that would be much more quiet; I am not accustomed to city noise and found that a bit bothersome through the open window. The weather was warm and lovely so we chose to open the window for the breeze. Also, the rooftop was awesome--we enjoyed our morning coffee up there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens to the inner courtyard rather than the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 102 in Seattle
1,540 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,364 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 102 in Seattle
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $166 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing