We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Value!”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Value!”
Reviewed October 3, 2008

I found this new hotel by searching for extended stays in downtown Seattle. WOW!! FINALLY an inexpensive hotel in downtown Seattle without emptying out our wallets! AND, you don't need a car - everything was in walking distance!! The front desk people (awesome service) had us heading to every eclectic, fabulous cafe, restaurant and shop in the area (all within a block or two), and we even did the touristy thing and walked up and down the boardwalk on the bay checking everything out. Macys, Nordstroms and all of the great downtown shopping is in walking distance too - and theatres, etc. The studios are a bit smaller than, say, the Hilton or Sheraton, but on the upside they were very cozy and clean. Loved having the kitchenette. You have to pay for Internet in your room (small fee), but we used the Internet in the free business center . I highly recommend you stay here - they really are terrific, and you can't beat the value!

  • Liked — The staff and the price!!
  • Disliked — Rooms are a little bit smaller than the Hilton or Sheraton rooms.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    438
    161
    63
    39
See reviews for
107
469
157
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2008

My husband and I needed a place to stay for one night after our Alaskan cruise. The location was ideal since it was only a few blocks away from the pier and it was affordable compared to many other hotels. The immediate blocks surrounding the property had some questionable street people like any big city, but they did not bother us at all.

Although there is nothing luxurious about this place, Belltown Inn has recently been remodeled so it looks very clean. Our room had a mini refrigerator and coffee pot. I believe there is a hotpot available if you request it. There didn't seem to be a working airconditioning unit in the room.

What really made an impression on me and what prompted me to write my first review was how friendly and helpful the front desk staff were. They made some wonderful suggestions on dining (all within a few blocks away), helped print our airline e-tickets, and suggested a reasonably priced towncar to take us to the airport early the next morning. My husband and I appreciated the fact that he was there by 4:30 when our pickup time was 4:45am. Overall if we ever return to Seattle for a longer visit, we'd seriously consider staying at the Belltown Inn again. We could save some money on hotel costs and use our money on other touristy activities.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — No airconditioning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NexttripLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

The first thing I must say is if you hate noise, book an interior room (facing a little courtyard and fountain. If you get a room facing the street be prepared to hear crackheads (and I say this, because you can literally watch them hitting their pipes in the alley accross the street) ALL NIGHT LONG. All that being said, you are downtown in a big city, and whether you are here, or somewhere higher end like the Fairmont/Hyatt, there are those types of people outside (more here, but you WILL see them anywhere), and they pretty much are not there to harrass you....they just do their little cracky thing in peace. We got this while we are moving our place isnt ready for 2 weeks....so this is a good value for in town (if you are willing to not be in town , there are many extended stay properties in Kent and beyond that offer more amenties for a lower price) In fact I think it is the best value in town. The building is secure. The staff is very nice. The room is TINY.....think Motel 6 in size (for long term living this is not) with a little kitchenette, and flat panel tv. Internet is NOT free (why?) except in the business center, and there is no specified parking, you have to park down the street in a $15 a night lot, or hope to find parking on the street (but move your car beetween 8am-6pm daily).....The room is very clean.....no a/c but rarely would you need it....there is heat (in winter youll need it) really I don;t have any complaints about the property itself besides the parking and pay internet, the location/noise thing isnt there fault, and for the price Im happy to just be somewhere safe and clean.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — Location was not the greatest, but I repeat ANYWHERE in downtown Seattle has issues w/ homeless and drugs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank xanadugirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Centrally located this place is perfect if you're not carborn and/or want to live downtown Seattle with close proximity to the waterfront. Best value for monthly stays.

Rooms (queen bed, one person) are new and clean, furniture OK. Kitchenette has everything. Good storage room for both shoes, clothes and bags. Big and nice desk and LCD TV that's not in the way.

Staff is friendly and efficient, front desk open 24 hours which feels safe.

Could be better: affordable parking options, internet these days should be complimentary and wireless (they have a business centre but that's SO not attractive), mirror (one in bathroom only), noise reduction from the street (thin windows), cooling options (no airconditioning, hot in summer!)

Area is a local neighbourhood, pretty tourist-free. Lots of good places for wining and dining at resonable cost. Some streets are less attractive and easily avioded. Perfect for young or solo travellers looking for long-term stays downtown.

  • Liked — Location and rate
  • Disliked — Room comfort and some amenities/services
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelle Line M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,495 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#32 of 101 in Seattle
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 101 in Seattle
1,902 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Property: Belltown Inn
Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing