We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“geat little hotel”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #46 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

located right near all restaurants and short bus ride to everything else. They have higher rates in the summer than the guide book tells you. No air conditioning, however they did provide two fans, barely adequate. It was relatively quiet with the window open . Only one woof as they permit dogs. Oh, and the dog park is right opposite the lobby entrance. Clean and comfortable even in its age. Freshly painted and they don't charge for water and soda from the fridge. Easy to use laundry machines and computers. Folks were really nice with no smoking making it much more comfortable.
Homeless folks are everywhere, lots of smoking locals however none in the restaurants, even the outside part.
I definitely return to this one.

Room Tip: choose an inside room, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sondra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place smells awful. It's located above an Egyptian restaurant and the leftover smells linger. The staff try to hide the smells by overdoing it with cleaners. The lobby and rooms are dated but clean, although smelly. Vagrants hangout in front and in the hotel. They yell to each other all night. Also located very close to a fire department. Expect yelling or sirens all night. Only one elevator. No free breakfast. Easy walk to several points if interest.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SD_marylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Good value and convenient location. Nice touch to have bikes available. Room was clean and well appointed. Being on the inner courtyard is a must. Refrig, microwave & sink made it easy to eat in room. Helpful staff at desk provided map and restaurant tips for neighborhood. I had a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cricketcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

First off all, for the price, the Belltown Inn is perfectly "okay. When walking from the light rail station I was afraid i was going to be in a terrible neighborhood, but I quickly realized I was in the trendy Belltown neighborhood. (More on this later.)

The hotel is clean, with very basic rooms, including a kitchenette. NO AIR CON, so if this bothers you beware.

There are a weird mix if patrons here. Everything from business travelers to some shady looking characters. It is hard to put into words, but this place just has an odd vibe.

The beds are NOT comfortable at all and the bathroom linens feel like they belong in a Motel 6 (small towels and not good quality cotton).

Some posts say they don't have Wifi but this is incorrect. They do have wifi but charge a fee for its use. They do have a business center.

The other nice touch is that they have free umbrellas and bikes for guests.

Now to the good stuff...this property is in the very trendy Belltown neighborhood. Great local restaurants and vara are within walking distance. (Mama's Mexican and the Belltown Pub were favorites of mine). There's also a starbucks very nearby.

Most of the hotel staff were very friendly!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank jbliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at the Beeltown Inn. It's location on 3rd
Ave. made it accessible to regular bus routes. There was a grocery shop near the Inn. My room was very clean and looked like it had been recently renovated. I would definitely recommend staying there, quite close to major sightseeing ares.

Don K.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 night for work. The hotel is basic but clean. They have free wi-fi and a mini fridge. The bathroom was very clean, which is great. Located a bit further away from downtown Seattle, but it's just a quick drive from the center of all the tourist attractions like Pike's Market. But you are closer to the Space Needle. Plus this place is a bit cheaper than than the other centrally located hotels. The only complain I have about this hotel is the size of the TV. The TV is a flat screen but it is barely bigger than the size of my laptop. I'm serious! Now I'm not in town to watch TV, but come on! The TV is the smallest ones I've seen in a hotel ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were surprised at the quality of this hotel. The room was a nice size, by our standards, anyway (who wants to hang out in a hotel room when there are so many new places to visit?). The room was clean. There was a desk and closet to hang-up your clothes. An iron and ironing board, and hair dryer were in the room. A fan was also provided since the hotel does not have air conditioning. (There is also a ceiling fan).
We had a room overlooking the courtyard, so it was quiet and we had no trouble falling asleep or sleeping in.

The staff was very cordial and helpful.

We did not have a car with us, so we do not know much about the parking situation. Also, the hotel lends out bikes, helmets and umbrellas for guests, which was a nice touch.

The location is within walking distance to the Space Needle, EMP museum, Monorail, Waterfront, Sculpture Park and Pike Place Market. Though we never walked to the Capitol Hill district (we took a cab), we did walk back (downhill) and it was a fine walk. A long walk, but not bad.

The price was good compared to the competition.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,590 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,405 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $98 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing