We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #46 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

In the heart of the city, it was awesome to be able to use bikes to get around! Be prepared to pay for parking, (an extra 15 per night) and if you want wifi you have to pay for that too. Other than that, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed one night, came from the airport at night and was taking the Clipper home to Victoria, BC. We chose this hotel, cause it was within walking distance from the sound transit station. Take the train till the last stop and the Inn is about 5 blks away. The walk to the Clipper was about 6 blks, not hard to do even if you're dragging bags.

The Inn was OK, it was clean, we were there for only a night so didn't see much of the surrounding areas. The staff was OK, room was small, but it was cheap and clean.

We had dinner at Rocco's, maybe 2 blks from the Inn, it was wonderful food and atmosphere.

In short, there is nothing bad about the Belltown Inn, not sure if I could stay there for more than a couple of nights, the room was pretty small, no place to move around. No view from the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F_Canadian_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I spent two nights in the Inn during the weekend. The hotel was cheaper than any other hotels in downtown area of Seattle, so I did not expect much but the experience in the Belltown Inn was above my expectations. The room was small, but cozy. Everything that is to see in downtown area of Seattle is in walking distance. The staff was young and nice. I have no complaints except missing interent in the room, there is net in the lobby. I needed to do some work so I ended up going to a nearby cafe, which was not bad at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HellaFabian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Hella N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I love the Belltown Inn. After months at a Mariott extended stay in the burbs, I moved to the Belltown Inn and have been here three months. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are clean, and you can walk everywhere.
I also took advantage of the covered garage a block away for a little extra $.each month.

I will always stay at the Belltown Inn when working in Seattle.

Room Tip: The corner suites have two sets of windows and lots of sun - but it is VERY noisy at night. Bring yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGMART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

When I was booking this hotel I didn't expect much as it was located downtown and the price was somewhat cheap for the location. I thought it would be below average. But when I checked in u was really happy with my choice- the room was nice, had a tv, fridge and microwave. Bathroom was clean and well maintained. Had a hair dryer and shampoo/ conditioner/ lotion. The bus stop is right around the corner. One can see Space needle from outside. Front desk personnel was very nice and inviting. There is a surcharge for the Internet access- $5 per day. Other than that everything is great! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,590 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,405 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $97 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing