We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
So much fun!

Evil dead 2 is my boyfriends favorite movie and he said it was like we were in the cabin from the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed August 29, 2021
Chloe R
,
Port Orchard, Washington
Great fun and a great guide

We had a wonderful guide named Tyler who made sure those of us who had never done an escape room... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed August 22, 2021
AdventureGiant
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 320 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seattle
from $530.00
More Info
from $76.00
More Info
from $148.73
More Info
from $263.50
More Info
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
286
25
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
286
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room evil dead fan team building puzzle solving production values minutes left super fun game master an absolute blast a lot of fun fun experience pharaoh challenging props teamwork adventure tomb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 320 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Seth was great and we had a blast celebrating our friend’s birthday! This was our third room escape game and we loved the Egyptian theme and experience! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hourglassescaps, Owner at Hourglass Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thanks so much! Your group was awesome, I hope she had an amazing birthday weekend.

Seth -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I went with a group of 9 friends and this was our first Escape game. At first I was worried because our game guide was a little awkward, but once we got our characters and flashlights and were led into the room the worry was gone. It was a great experience, the puzzles were varied and just difficult enough that it really took a group effort to solve. The sarcophagus in the middle of the room had all these bells and whistles about it it was so cool. There's a big TV with a countdown clock that makes each second feel super important and I loved it. I don't have other escape rooms to compare this with, but stand alone it was awesome and worth it!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank nicholass253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hourglassescaps, Owner at Hourglass Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you Nicholas, I am glad we are the gateway into escape rooms for you. It's great when we hear how much first time players enjoy themselves.

Cheers

Seth -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Family had a wonderful time, well run by excellent staff. We will definitely be back for another adventure.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cuttingedgetodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hourglassescaps, Owner at Hourglass Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thanks so much! We look forward to your return-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I brought a group of friends with me. We had an amazing time! It was a very intriguing aventure in the room with awesome technology. We shared the room with a family and a small child. She didn't break anything but kind of got in the way of our puzzle breaking experience. I would suggest having childcare or being more upfront about the rules involving children.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marthadamartian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hourglassescaps, Owner at Hourglass Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Hi Martha,

I am very happy you had a great time, I realize there was a challenge with the other group and I have instructed our Game Masters to enforce the age restrictions better going forward.

With that said, you and your friends were awesome and it means a lot when I hear people had fun, and I personally appreciate your understanding of the situation. It was very nice meeting you. Feel free to reach out next time before you book and I will arrange for your next game to be private as a way to thank your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The game was very fun. I liked that each player has a designated 'role' that helps solve the puzzle. It was fun to work in groups and solve all the puzzles. It was quite challenging and we did go a bit over the time, but our 'guide' was very helpful and the whole event was a complete success and we all had a great time! Thanks Hourglass Escapes for a fun girl's night out :)

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rhiannonh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hourglassescaps, Owner at Hourglass Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you Rhiannonh84, we enjoyed hosting you and your friends. We hope to host you again soon.

Seth -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews