We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun

it was really fun to solve the mystery but I thought the escape room would be more similar to the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
Compass10925263564
A terrific escape game

My friends and I had a wonderful time at Hourglass Escapes. Escaping the Tomb of the Mad Pharaoh... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Trail04758116594
Read all 155 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seattle
from $75.00
More Info
Seattle CityPASS
375 Reviews
from $89.00
More Info
from $59.17
More Info
from $94.00
More Info
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
134
15
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
15
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room puzzle room team building puzzle solving great puzzles production values ancient egypt story line intro video pirate room challenging enough minutes left incredibly fun immersive experience sound effects a lot of fun fun hour
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 155 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We had so much fun. It was our first time so I think we should of gotten better institutions with better clues. Cause the Archeologists died.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Esther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 27, 2017

Greetings Esther,

We are very happy you had so much fun! When you play our upcoming room this spring we are hopeful you will save the world !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

This was my first experience with an escape room... as well for my 3 other friends - but luckily we had an experienced friend (20+ rooms) to guide us.

First off, our host was very friendly and professional... Gave us the run down before going in, and provided the back story.

First impressions: The room was small, but well designed with a lot of attention to detail. The the main set piece was amazing. You could really tell that a lot of love, time and effort was put into creating it.
The story was fun, the puzzles weren't overly taxing but a fun type of challenge... And varied. We used a hint at one point, and completed it the room with less than a minute to go.

Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Azarius74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 27, 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! We always appreciate when people see the care we put into the room and thank you for your kind words. We will strive to exceed your expectations for our next game.

Dr. Carter asked me to send his thanks for saving him from his certain doom. He is still recovering from the ordeal but should be back to Seattle soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I had a lot of fun finding clues and working on the puzzles and trying to save the world! The video of an archeologist who explains our plight - and who periodically returns to inform us of the time left - was especially enjoyable. I went with my husband and didn't know anyone else in our party - but immediately felt like part of the group as we worked on the puzzles together. My only tip would be to think outside the box - don't think that just because something wasn't around in ancient Egypt that it won't be part of your puzzles. This Pharaoh is a modern Pharaoh! Anything anywhere can be a clue to one of the puzzles. The hour went by so fast that it felt more like 20 minutes! Don't be shy about calling for help if you need it!

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 19, 2017

Greetings Barb L,

Thank you so much for the kind words and excellent tips to players. Especially about asking for help from the Curator. He loves to help the adventurers with the thousands of ancient scrolls, books and even google access in the sub basement library deep in the depths under the Seattle Dept. Of Archeological Antiquities.

Most importantly we love to hear when we are someones favorite room. We hope our new room coming this Spring will be you next favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Well made puzzles. Slightly on the easier and crowded size for 8 experienced puzzler roomers but still incredably enjoyable. They mentioned a new or expanded puzzle room in the works, can't wait to try it.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jasminel735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 19, 2017

Your group was exceptional! We currently have a 30% success rate. For experienced groups we recommend 6 or 7 and for new escapers or people who have only done a few 7-9 people.

Our new adventure will be ready early Spring we can't wait to have you play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

This was a fantastic experience! The puzzles were fun to solve, and the props were unbelievably cool the way they all worked together. It was challenging and kept us moving the entire time. Good mix of puzzles, too, so there was something for everyone in our group. Looking forward to what they have in store for their next room.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank jgwookiee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 17, 2017

We are humbled by your compliments. We are especially happy you noticed the way the puzzles and props work together.

Thank you and we hope the new room we are opening in the Spring is even more fun for you and your great team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews