We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Seattle Full-day City Tour
37

Book in advance
from
$114.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Museum of Flight
from $114.50
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
Reviews (6,868)
Filter reviews
6,868 results
Traveler rating
5,361
1,314
159
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,361
1,314
159
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air force space shuttle aviation history the wright brothers all ages we spent hours concorde aircraft boeing plane dreamliner blackbird simulator displays sr71 sst ww1
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 6,868 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

My Husband and I spent 5 hours in the museum and time just flew. There is so much to learn and enjoy. We did the flying simulator and experience was fantastic. All the models displayed are very interesting including Air Force One plane during the 1950s. The cafeteria food was reasonably good and there is a flying school right next door where you can get tickets for air rides. Overall fantastic!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank nehaswaika2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Spent about 3 hours touring the museum, and we could have spent at least another 3 hours if we had the time and the stamina. Lots of interesting things to see. The large outside but covered area across the street contains many planes some of which visitors can board including a Concorde, a retired Air Force One, and a new 787. History of Boeing, aircraft in war, general aviation history plus planes to illustrate all the stories. Very professional exhibits for the most part.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank E8702QDtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

For the limited amount of space due to the surrounding corporations and airfield, they pack in a lot of cool airplanes and exhibits. Favorite aircraft was the presidential plane that President Lyndon Johnson flew to Dallas on when President Kennedy was killed. The plane that held President Johnson’s inauguration is in Dayton, Ohio. Favorite exhibit was the World War II aircrafts, so much history to learn about from the greatest generation in the world.

Only complaint is the lack of staff at the ticket counter by the parking lot next to aviation park. We walk in right as the museum opens, head into the space shuttle hall (west campus bldg) and we see a place to purchase tickets. It’s only staffed by one person. Granted he worked as fast as he could and provided great service. But the line backed up very quickly. Come to find out the main ticket counter is all the way over in the east campus by the gift shop overlooking the airfield. If the museum is going to have the main parking lot by the west campus building, staff your ticket counter with more personal to accommodate the guests arriving.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank PJAveryVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Went to museum expecting we would spend a couple hours here before the kids got bored. The museum vastly exceeded our expectations. We were here for 4 hours and had to leave without seeing everything because of how many airplanes and displays there are. The kids stayed interested the entire time. There are a ton of aircraft from all eras and they are in excellent condition. Also the exhibits around the aircraft are all excellently done with lots of information about each plane or about the era they were used in. Consider buying tickets online beforehand to avoid the ticket line. Food in the cafeteria is expensive so consider packing a lunch and leaving it in the car. You can exit to each lunch outside and re-enter after lunch.

1  Thank I4892SIjimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Outstanding displays. A great place for the family to spend several hours. Well worth the time and cost.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank bbb1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews