We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seattle
from $27.30
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
from $23.95
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (6,170)
Filter reviews
5,583 results
Traveler rating
4,378
1,057
121
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,378
1,057
121
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air force space shuttle red barn boeing field aviation history space travel world war original boeing the wright brothers control tower boeing company space exhibit on display all ages amazing collection four hours we spent hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,583 reviews
Reviewed today

I spent a very enjoyable Saturday morning here. The museum is self guided and is a lot of fun. It features the original B747/Jumbo, an original BA Concordre and JFK's Airforce One amongst others. The café here seemed overpriced and poor, so I passed on it. I travelled to and from downtown Seattle by public bus for under $5.00 return. I would really recommend this museum for anybody with an interest in aviation.

Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is a full day of exploring outside of downtown Seattle, traffic, paid parking, nose,.... Several buildings with several themes. Beautifully set up. Extra adventures for a few extra $s.

Thank TrailBlazer819466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This facility offers the visitor a history of flight and a history of space adventure using pictures and real artifacts. The docents are very engaged in flying and space and have lots of information to share. There are many displays, make sure to tour them all (or come back for a second visit!). Definitely worth the visit while in the Seattle area.

Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We gave ourselves about two hours and could easily have stayed much longer. Lots of the planes are set up so that you can walk through the fuselage, which is an improvement over the displays at the Udvar Hazey exhibits at the Air and Space Museum in Dulles, VA. Its amazing to see the innovations of flight over the past 100 years.

Thank LowCarbZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We wished we had more than one day to see everything at this amazing museum. We enjoyed seeing the different aircraft in the great gallery, and the opportunity to sit in a couple of them and take pictures. We went through the war exhibits, the space gallery, and ended with the Aviation Pavilion where we walked through the original Air Force One, a Concorde, and a 787 Dreamliner.

Aside from the various static exhibits, there were also activities that we wished we could try out, like movies, simulators, and shuttle trainer tours.

We will definitely come back.

Thank Rimrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We loved it. We stayed 4 hours and didn't see everything. It was well done and covers a very broad range of aircraft. Good space exhibit. Loved the Vietnam exhibit. This is a must see!

Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

There was a lot to see and so much to learn. My husband was in Heaven here! Loved all of the airplanes you're able to get aboard, and check out.

Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The Museum of Flight is a great reason to visit Seattle. The variety of aircraft is excellent including a 787.
But they now have the Space Shuttle trainer. This is the actual one from NASA Houston that all the astronauts trained in.
And you can take a tour and actually climb inside.
Even if you have seen one of the remaining shuttles you need to see what’s inside.

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful museum. You need a lot of time to see everything. Don't miss the 3D movie shows running.

Thank Aman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the Wright Bros. to the moon and everything in between! Get up close with the cockpit of an SR71 Blackbird or explore the very space shuttle trainer the astronauts used! Tour WW1 and WW2 fighters, bombers. You will need all day for this one! Highly recommended!!

Thank alanbZ1732RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews