We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love”

The Museum of Flight
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.00*
and up
Admission to The Museum of Flight
Ranked #2 of 450 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Walk the aisle of JFK's Air Force One and climb aboard the West Coast's only Concorde. Revel in the history and heroics of WWI and WWII. Barrel-roll a Mustang, land on the moon, and soar over Puget Sound in a simulator. Experience the excitement of the space race and sit at the controls of the world's fastest jet. From the Wright brothers to the exploration of Mars, you'll find it at The Museum of Flight!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This museum is HUGE! They have everything here, including a mock air traffic control tower that looks over the real Boeing Field(so cool)! So many great airplanes throughout. There is also a Concord and JFK's Air Force One. Absolutely one of the best flight museums I have ever been to!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rsindelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,981
    1,092
    129
    18
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Place for kids and adults alike.”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We go to the Museum of Flight several times a year. Our kids love the place and the adults seem to learn something new each and every time. The static displays are amazing but the kids gravitate towards the "cpntrol tower" and the flight simulators.

And don't forget to exit through the gift shop (always a hit with the kids).

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank left_at_eaglecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Flats, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best aviation museum in the world!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband is the biggest aviation fanatic and made a special trip to Seattle to visit this museum and Boeing. I must say I was very impressed and my children were too. There are a lot of hands-on experiences - sitting in a fighter, flight sim and loads of history. It was a highlight of our trip and I would suggest a trip to the museum if you find yourself in Seattle.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank linlu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Collection!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband and I have been many times. We love planes, flight and pretty much all modes of transportation! They have one of the Concords here, very cool to be able to walk through it. We wish we would have had a chance to ride it before it was decommissioned. Very fun for all ages!

Helpful?
Thank schubsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for all kids not matter their age!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have 2 teenagers and 2 little ones and I must say that each of them loved the museum for different reasons. There is so much to see and experience that we spent 4 hours in the place and didn't even realize where the time went. There are a few flight simulators which cost extra over the admission ticket, a bit of a rip off but what can you do when you are already inside and want to experience everything they have to offer.

There is a cafe inside if you want a quick bite but the food doesn't leave much to be desired and if you want a cab make sure you call one 30 mins before you need it.

Overall plenty of parking, lots of things to do and see, well worth the trip down.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBrit2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Museum of Flight also viewed

 

Been to The Museum of Flight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing