We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personalized Wine Tour”

Bon Vivant Wine Tours
Ranked #8 of 74 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Create memories in Washington Wine Country! Bon Vivant Wine Tours of Washington State offers guided small and large group tours from Seattle to premium Washington State wineries, vineyards, and tasting rooms, led by wine knowledgeable and friendly guides. Bon Vivant Wine Tours delivers beautiful scenery, local flavor, and personal connections to Washington wine producers, in a delightfully intimate atmosphere. It will be a day to remember!
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Personalized Wine Tour”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a wonderful tour of several wineries in Woodinville with Michael. He made sure he understood what types of wine we preferred and matched wineries with our preferences. Our visit to Chateau St. Michelle was very informative, and the grounds are beautiful. After lunch at Purple, we proceeded to several boutique wineries, and enjoyed personalized service. All proprietors seemed to know Michael and gave us special attention and lots of free tastings! Bon Vivant gives you special attention before and during your tour with calls placed to make sure everyone has a firm understanding of transportation arrangements with pickups at your hotel. A beautiful, relaxing day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Murphysmom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    11
    6
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Woodinville: I can't wait to come back next year!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Let me first start off by saying Don was one of the nicest and most knowledgeable wine experts that I have ever meet. The service they provide is steller!

We were there over the 4th of July and had one of the most amazing Saturday wine tours that you could have ever wanted. We had a great tour of Chateau St. Michelle and ended up seeing and tasting many, many other places. The value you get in your money is bar none to anything I have ever scene. There is even a limo bus that comes to your hotel and picks you up! You can not beat that for this all day event! We lucked out and had an amazing group. There were only 5 of us and we all got along so well and had so much fun. We were such a dynamic and diverse group that we even are in contact with a few of the people that were in our group.

We are coming back next year and can not wait to do a wine tour again. I think this time we will do a multi day wine tour. I would recommend a wine tour as a must see if you are a true lover of wine!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler44109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a great day! Don picked us up at our hotel and from the start was a consummate professional. He had great insight and truly catered the trip to fit our individual needs. Not only did he give us great recommendations and information on the tour, he followed up with emails answer a question about a type of grape and offered suggestions for great golf courses, too. Wonderful!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeiaDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a wonderful day in Washington's Wine Country!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We wanted to go on a wine tour of Washington's Wine Country and wanted an experience with someone who understood the area and the wineries we visited. We could not have asked for a more knowledgeable tour guide! It was a day trip, including a stop for lunch at the Purple Cafe Wine Bar (a bit expensive for lunch, but the food was very good!). The actual grapes are not grown at the wineries in Washington, which allows the wineries to actually be close in proximity to each other. We visited five wineries, and enjoyed each one! Visiting Chateau St. Michelle & going on the tour is a must, along with some of the smaller wineries and virtually unknown wineries we visited. I recommend Bon Vivant Wine Tours to everyone who loves wine tasting with a down home, knowledgeable and friendly atmosphere! It was worth the cost and the day!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Wine Tour in Woodinville!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We wanted to thank Don and Bon Vivant wine tour for a great day in Woodinville. We love wine tasting and have done tours in Napa, CA. We visited Seattle and wanted to check out Washington's wines and discovered Bon Vivant. Don was very courteous and on top of all details. Booking with them was easy and a great bargain for $89/person for an 8+ hour trip (they like smaller groups with maximum of 10 people or less). Don picked us up at the Grand Hyatt right on time and dropped us off at our hotel after our tour. Bon Vivant took care of all reservations for lunch at Purple Pig (which was outstanding cafe/wine bar for avg $10-15 entrees) and wine tour. It made this a very relaxing and fun trip. We visited 5 different wineries, which covered all our tasting fees (avg $5-10 but covered if you bought a bottle of wine that went towards the tasting fee) and had an excellent time meeting new people and tasting different wines. Thanks, Don and Bon Vivant. We would recommend this to anyone visiting Seattle and will use them again in our future visits!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hehopium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bon Vivant Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing