We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Habenero Orange Cookie dough Ice Cream”
Review of Molly Moon

Molly Moon
Ranked #16 of 136 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Habenero Orange Cookie dough Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Awesome Ice Cream!! Some flavors sound weird but you can try before you buy. Its a bit of a hike all uphill but on your way back down the hill stop at Kerry Park it has phenomenal views.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    42
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice cream”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amongst the best ice creams Ive eaten.Very flavorful and creamy and a definite must if your visiting Seattle. The only challenge would be would be that your likely to stand in a queue, for some time before they get to serve you. Its popular and there are good reasons for the popularity.

If I do go to Seattle again some day, this one is a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This ice cream just rocks!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I can declare myself as an icre cream lover! and this place it is just amazing!
It is a Little bit expensive, however the quality and flavour it is just out if this world. My fav it is the maple flavour with waffle cone it is just delicious. You an wait for a little cause usually there is a very long line but definetly it totally worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esperanza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OMG YUMM”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Boy did the ice cream Piggy come out in me at Molly Moons. I try to get into Salt and Straw in Portland where I live but never have the patience to wait in line. We walked up with a line at MM but it moved super fast and we gobbled up our amazing ice cream. I don't even remember the flavors, I think I was in a sugar and cream coma. Went with my 2 Sisters and w were giddy it was so good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrahemsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You just have to do it.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have gone to Molly Moon (Queen Anne location) twice, and each time, have had an incredibly tasty experience. The salted caramel flavor is to.die.for. The end.

P.S. My family loved the other flavors, too, and some of the flavors can be pretty adventurous, too, if you're in the mood to try something new.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Molly Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing