We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreaming of ice cream!!!”
Review of Molly Moon

Molly Moon
Ranked #15 of 136 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dreaming of ice cream!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This has to be some of the best ice cream that I've ever had! You can truly taste difference that their dedication to using the quality ingredients makes. I had Earl Grey & Honey Lavendar, and my husband had Melted Chocolate and Salted Carmel - super yummy! If you can make extra time to take the trip to Molly Moon - well worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mystica33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    42
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Break time treat in Capitol Hill”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Creamy deliciousness. We sampled the seasonal flavor Sasquatch, which is quite good if you like a lot of things going on in your ice cream. Preferring more simple, pure flavors, we ordered melted chocolate and salted caramel, and we were very, very happy with those two choices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank je-voyage-partout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OMG! W”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

It is so worth the long lines and EVERY calorie. I waited 3 years to have the honey lavender ice cream again and it was everything I remembered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelsiou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Capitol Hill deliciousness”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

After a nice dinner, where else to go but a great ice cream place? Walk to Molly Moon's and enjoy the character of the neighborhood. Young and old are out and enjoying the spring. Expect a line out the door but do not turn away. The ice cream is great although the selection is certainly eclectic. Skip dessert at your restaurant at least one night--I mean you, tourists and conventioneers--and get directions to Molly Moon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timinorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“World's Best Ice Cream!!! Great for kids!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Molly Moons is a fantastic place to relax and enjoy some REALLY good ice cream! Really nice service, good location, and the best place in Seattle to bring your kids! I highly recommend going to one of their restaurants!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Moon also viewed

 

Been to Molly Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing