We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“OMG! W” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Moon

Molly Moon
Ranked #11 of 115 Dessert in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OMG! W”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It is so worth the long lines and EVERY calorie. I waited 3 years to have the honey lavender ice cream again and it was everything I remembered.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angelsiou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    40
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Capitol Hill deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

After a nice dinner, where else to go but a great ice cream place? Walk to Molly Moon's and enjoy the character of the neighborhood. Young and old are out and enjoying the spring. Expect a line out the door but do not turn away. The ice cream is great although the selection is certainly eclectic. Skip dessert at your restaurant at least one night--I mean you, tourists and conventioneers--and get directions to Molly Moon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timinorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“World's Best Ice Cream!!! Great for kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Molly Moons is a fantastic place to relax and enjoy some REALLY good ice cream! Really nice service, good location, and the best place in Seattle to bring your kids! I highly recommend going to one of their restaurants!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific homemade ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

There will be a line at Molly Moon's ice cream shop, but its worth the wait. So many delicious flavors to choose from and samples of everything.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianeS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good ice cream with a twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't believe they had earl grey ice cream on the menu!! They gave me a sample but I opted for the salted Carmel. Thrice cream was rich, creamy and delicious. I would have given it five starts if it had a crunch to it. Next time ill add nut toppings

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Molly Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing