We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”
Review of Grinders

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grinders
Ranked #1,806 of 4,134 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Shoreline, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The food is fantastic, and the new pastas are incredible. What a great environment to enjoy friends, food and outstanding music.

Helpful?
Thank simpsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The only have a couple of Vegetarian sandwiches, but they are DELICIOUS. Check 'em out- a clean and comfortable environment, excellent staff, great food and drink.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches and soup”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to grinders since they opened and love this place. Their sand witches and soups are amazing, hands down. Mitch and his mother, the owners, are also great people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petiepablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love the dipper!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband heard of Grinder's from a co-worker and thought we should try to make a trip out there to see what the hoopla was about.

The recommendation was to try the Dipper, so we ordered one to split between the both of us and the sandwich was more than enough for both of us.


Great price point and a nice place overall. Good for families with kids.

Will visit again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rinaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sandwiches!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The service was great and the sandwiches were wonderful. We enjoyed our third visit as much as the first!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dabSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing