We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine happy hour”

Fado Irish Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fado Irish Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #258 of 4,079 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 1st Avenue and Columbia
Description: We blend the best of the old with the best of the new. Our decor and friendly staff evoke images of the great old pubs of Ireland whereas our style of operating - our music, food, beverages - connects more so with the contemporary pubs and bars of modern Ireland.
coastal Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had delicious snacks and good beer at decent prices during happy hour. Irish beer was on tap. The fish tacos were a bit spicy but a good deal - two for $5. My husband had the hummus and pita. It came with lots of pita and an ice cream scoop of hummus. The server was attentive and accurate. The setting is a bit noisy but what we expected during a Friday happy hour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NC10US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    80
    21
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Guiness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Usually stop in here after the game. Feels like you go there all the time, staff asks how the game was. Irish pub décor and good grub.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

went here on a whim and it was pub trivia night. Food was great, drinks were great, service was spot on
- and we had a blast playing the pub trivia - especially as we are not from the US but still got a lot of the answers right (eg baseball q's!). The MC gave us hell all in good fun - a great night out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not the place to go if your in town to watch football!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My friends and I were in town to see the Seahawks game, and we asked the hotel concierge a good place to go to see all the other NFL games, since our game was at night. She told us to go to this place. Defiantly not the place to go for this type of thing. Its an Irish pub, and thats what it should stick too. The service was terrible. They had different games on many sets, but when we asked to turn the channel to a specific game, in a room no one was sitting, the manager refused. We were there for the early games, so they had a brunch menu. The food did not look appetizing at the other tables so I just had a bagel, My friends had sandwiches, and stated they were "ok" but would not come back for them. We left before the end of the game we were watching as we were ignored service wise for most of it. It was as though they were not expecting a crowd to watch NFL games on a Sunday, when people were in town for their own teams game. Oh well, next time another place. Im sure this is a rockin pub on a regular night when you want the Irish pub experience. I will give them that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnymutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great drink specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place and drink specials!!! Didn't eat so not sure on food, but it looks good. This place is in the heart of dt Seattle

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cassiegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fado Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing