We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very cool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pike Place Market

Pike Place Market
Book In Advance
$48.21*
and up
Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market
Ranked #4 of 423 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the few authentic farmer's markets in the United States, this hub of delicious scents, delectable eats and delightful personalities attracts nine million visitors a year.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I've been to Granville island in vancouver and this is smaller and a little harder to navigate but the feel is similar. The location is great. Don't forget to pop across the street to the original Starbucks.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kateybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,014
    3,825
    1,157
    191
    55
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never stop loving this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good food, nice people and lots to see, do and taste. Weird wacky such a great place. I go there every time I can.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always a good show, full of interesting people and great smells and sounds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I go to Pike Place Market nearly every time I visit Seattle. I love seeing what the vendors are selling and I usually buy something tasty to take home. Pike Fish Market and the Brewery are my favorites, but there are many other fine vendors in the market.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for tourist or native”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I live in Seattle and still find the market entertaining as well as a fun place to buy just about anything. Sometimes the prices/quality are very good, sometimes not so much. The market food is generally of pretty high quality, the souvenirs (jewelry,tchockes,clothing) are hit or miss. There are one-of-a-kind, delightful original items along with your basic tourist-y junk. In the lower level there are tons of little shops of which many fall in the latter category, but it's fun to peruse (especially so when it's cold and rainy!). Kids will dig it, too: lots of toy stores and character places.

Plenty of restrooms, lots of bars and restaurants close by. Parking is expensive close by, so you're better off parking some blocks away on the street. If it's a Sunday - when parking is free- expect to travel far afield unless you're pretty lucky. Lots more distant to the market often have lower all-day prices on weekends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauri_jst12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pacific NW Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The market screams Pacific NW and if you know anything about it you know this is the place to go. Whether you live here or are just visiting its always a wonderful place to spend an afternoon. Check out some of the hidden cafe's or restaraunts or purchase some fresh cut flowers. Either way its a MUST!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike Place Market also viewed

 

Been to Pike Place Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing