We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Really enjoyed Pranee and the food in our private class

Pranee is enjoyable, organized and very informative. Her recipes and resulting food are fantastic... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2018
JaneinParis
,
Seattle, Washington
Really Fun Surprise!

This class was a surprise outing from my husband. What a great time it was! Prance's warm and... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
Melinda G
,
Seattle, Washington
Read all 10 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seattle
from $97.99
More Info
from $80.96
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classes culture learning information market
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Pranee is enjoyable, organized and very informative. Her recipes and resulting food are fantastic. Our menu was: Beef mint salad with sticky rice, chicken galangal soup, phad thai noodles with prawns, chu chi fish curry, gai phad med mamuang chicken and cashew nut, and sticky rice with mango. It was too much food for just the three of us, and unfortunately you cannot take leftovers home due to health restrictions. We highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank JaneinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

This class was a surprise outing from my husband. What a great time it was! Prance's warm and welcoming personality made it so comfortable for everyone. She is very knowledgeable and shared many of her techniques with us as well as information about Thai culture. We took everything step by step and everyone was included in the process. The food was outstanding and plentiful!! You will not leave hungry. We have tried one of the dishes at home already and are planning to attend another class. I would highly recommend her!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I took Pranee’s class on a Saturday in July. We learned so much about the ingredients and flavor profiles used in Thai cooking and got to make some delicious food! Overall it was a rewarding experience and Pranee is a kind and patient teacher. Definitely worth checking out for yourself!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ishan_bhadkamkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

I'm so very glad we took this course. Not only was the food delicious but the insights into ingredients, Thai culture, local markets and cooking techniques, made this a wonderful experience. Pranee is gracious and insightful and really shares her passion about Thai foods and culture. So much more than just a cooking class. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

I have been a casual Thai Cuisine participant since moving to Pacific Northwest. This class opened my eyes to the incredible, affordable, healthy cooking that Thai food can bring to our lives. Pranee is a wealth of knowledge about the history of Thai cuisine as she grew up there and had the wonderful fortune of her grandmother's recipes.

She took us for an incredible educational tour at the local Asian market, then to her kitchen for us to help prepare a 6-course meal. The ambiance of her kitchen and the table setting were elegant, warm and comfortable.

We went with our good friends and immediately planned to make one of the dishes together. The other people were all friendly and excited to be cooking with us. Lots of learning and laughter.

Don't hesitate. Book it now and bring a friend. Thank you Pranee. We will be back!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank _SilvermanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews