We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss Happy Hour”
Review of Boom Noodle

Boom Noodle
Ranked #2,260 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Cross street: 45th street
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't miss Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Sit in the bar, don't miss the salt and pepper tofu, ebi katsu, and boom salmon tataki. Don't forget to add a little warm saki to sip along with these delicious Happy Hour plates. Soups are equally delicious. Nice open atmosphere. Great spot for an early evening meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francophile4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“even if you have to take it to go, the food is great”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I like to stick to my favorite dish, although sometimes my kids let me try their more adventurous choices! I stick to a noodle dish with coconut milk based curry and it is always so full of flavor and fresh tasting to me I can't imagine going far from my standard order! We, as a family, have ordered appetizers, vegetarian fare, beef, noodles and not. Never disappointed with the choice, everything we have tried has lived up to the quality of my favorite item! Portions are plentiful and the atmosphere is great. Have come for my birthday, dark rainy,cold winter lunches and just take home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BallardBornJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“such a fun place, great fresh food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We go to the one in Bellevue. Love this place, great with kids. Fun, totally fresh and creative menu. Warm and attentive service. The private booths are nice, and the family style seating is fun too. They can get super crowded...plan ahead.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mammaseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Asian with a twist.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Good menu with lots of choices. Fun to order a few things share. Love the Vietnamese Rice Noodle Salad. The kids Bento Box is a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boom me baby!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Loved this noodle house! Super nice server, awesome ahi tacos! Sake was great. Had a super experience. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelingCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boom Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing