We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot!”

Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers
Ranked #924 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
296 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We used a Groupon and had a great lunch. We each ordered the 2 piece cod fish and chips and a couple of beers. The fish was excellent and the fries were wonderful and crispy. The gentleman at the counter was very friendly and made us feel really welcome. I would definitely come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikelAnneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice now and the food is great. I can't vouch for its authenticity to cajun food but I loved blackened salmon and chicken and they meet that craving. Definitely worth checking out if you're tired of the corporate options around the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnm525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“good food for Easter Dinner”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This cute restaurant off the main bus line, was an excellent choice of those of us who like to break with tradition on Holidays, especially Easter. Their food is excellent.
I had the Cajun Blackened Chicken with fries. It was not too hot, but had enough heat to know that you were eating Cajun food.
The staff was friendly and the restaurant clean. Prices were reasonable for the amount of food. I would go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
196 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great service from the 2 ladies. Our cod and chips arrived hot from the fryer. Count on us being back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattiasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great burgers and seafood”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Ballard Bros is a 'joint' in the best sense of that word. The hamburgers are original types each with its own personality. The Fries are crisp and plentiful and the ambiance is pleasant. A good place for kids, a good place for burger lovers.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank highstandards00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Ballard Brothers Seafood and Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing