We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Roosevelt Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with a couple friends. Easy walk to Pike Place and lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Only complaint I would have was that our room smelled of bleach (at least we knew it was clean!) and we found the heater very noisy, especially at night. But overall a good hotel with friendly staff.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank shanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    771
    273
    102
    85
See reviews for
363
884
184
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Lovely hotel and very friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable, clean and quiet room. Excellent dinner in the restaurant. Location can't be beat - lots in walking distance and close to Monorail to get to Space Needle, Science Center & Music Experience. Short walk to Pike Place Market. All sorts of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Outdated information in hotel guest guide - check with the friendly consierge; incorrect TV listings so use their Channel 2 for correct information. Overall experience was excellent and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Roosevelt Hotel! We’re glad you enjoyed dinner at Von’s RoastHouse and our close proximity to the monorail, Pike Place Market and shopping! Thank you for your comments about our listings, we’ll look into that immediately. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

A very comfortable, clean, and quite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Seattle. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDSPKTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I went for a getaway, just the two of us. We fell in love with this hotel. Everything was wonderful, the staff was great. We felt very welcomed. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. The location is great with lots of restaurants in walking distance. This hotel is beautifully updated. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite it was quite and you could see all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJT1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed one night at the hotel on a leisurely trip to stay at a historic hotel in downtown Seattle. The Roosevelt takes you back in time. Very friendly and helpful staff. restaurant and bar was a very fun atmosphere and great foodm their selection of different alcohols was amazing! Being a previous beverge Manager, I appreciate a great bartender and good selection. My room was a bit smaller than your usual hotel rooms, but like I said its historic, so back then they built things differently. Nice soft comfy bed, good room service, they were very quick. I will definitely be back for another stay, and I am a seattle native.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and historic property! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Located in the heart of Seattle, the Roosevelt is in easy walking distance of good restaurants, shopping, and the Convention Center. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The elevator requires the room key, which was a nice safety feature I appreciated. While the room I stayed in was smaller, it was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Great shower! I would recommend this hotel to some of the newer giants that surround it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for staying at The Roosevelt. We're glad you found our location convenient and staff helpful! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again during your next trip to Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Visit the Roosevelt yearly, always a lovely stay. Great location in Seattle, always walking distance from wherever I need to be, whether it's the convention center or Pike's Place. Always recommend to friends/coworkers when they need an affordable upscale hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Manager at The Roosevelt Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Roosevelt Hotel. We appreciate your recommendation to friends and family and look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,318 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,706 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motif Seattle
#54 of 100 in Seattle
160 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,963 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#37 of 100 in Seattle
4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roosevelt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Hotel

Property: The Roosevelt Hotel
Address: 1531 7th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Seattle
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roosevelt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic and iconic hotel located at the corner of 7th & Pine, literally the heart of everything downtown Seattle has to offer. The Washington State Convention Center is one block away, Seattle's retail core including the flagship Nordstrom store is one block away, and the famous Pike Place market is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The vibrant restaurant scene of Capitol Hill, along with the burgeoning Amazon campus are both steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Roosevelt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing