We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveler rating
1,315
727
278
136
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,315
727
278
136
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free beer craft beer happy hour record player miller's guild great location rooms are small honor bar fun hotel hip hotel cool vibe every evening attached restaurant within walking distance enjoyed my stay space needle business trip
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

This was an expensive room and a real disappointment.
The location is good which allowed to run away from the really tiny room (could feel like a prison cell)
It had everything needed, but didn't feel good to be in it.
I also heard all talking from the next room

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank RBL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi RBL15,

I am sorry to hear your stay was less than expected. The Max's rooms are cozy while highlighting local art and music. Summer in Seattle is very busy which affects room rates. Thank for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Hotel lobby is cool and cozy. Nice place to hang out. They serve good, fresh coffee in the morning and craft beer every evening from 5:30-6:30 for free! Staff is nice. Bathroom products are nice. Rooms are VERY small and bathrooms are tiny. Lobby is nice and modern. Rooms are bleakly furnished, slight musty smell. However, they are clean. Nice clean white linens. Would stay here again. Within walking distance to shopping and Pike street market. Lots of great food and bars around. Restaurant nextdoor has afternoon and night happy hour.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank macktravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for staying with us. The Max is perfectly located in the heart of Seattle. We are thrilled to hear your were able to experience Seattle and enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Was alright. Staff were nothing special.

The valet parking is 40 plus tax. There was an amenities fee of 20 per night we didnt know about which sucked.

Room was small but fine. Definitely not sound proof. Bathroom was very small and didnt really even have a counter.

Overall ok. Free beer and coffee

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Calvin,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. Parking is limited in the downtown area. Our valet charges are on par with other hotels in the downtown area. Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Average hotel in the heart of Seattle downtown, Very small rooms. Convenient for commuting most places. Not too far from SeaTac Airport. No complementary breakfast. accessible to many restaurents and attractions.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Arpitha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for staying with us. The Max highlights cozy rooms while highlighting local art, music, coffee, and beer! We are stoked to hear you found the hotel conveniently located for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Looking for a place to stay in Seattle can be a fun experience. Downtown Seattle seems to have endless unique hotels and a great variety of service levels, five star down to basic accommodation are available. My recent trip with family for a last minute summer get away included a stay at Hotel Max. I was looking for a small boutique style property with some character, and I found it at Max. Yes, rooms are a bit small, but if you read the room descriptions on their website, it is clear that the rooms will be on the smaller side. But I found them to be perfectly suitable and complete with all the necessary amenities for an enjoyable stay. The beds and linens are wonderful, and the design is unique. I love the ART placement throughout the property. It is clear that management has given a great deal of thought when selecting the amenities in the room. Every evening a beer tasting happens in the lobby which provides a terrific opportunity to meet new people and learn more about Seattle. And in the mornings a pleasant staff member is available to poor a perfectly brewed cup of coffee. Mostly, I really enjoyed the pleasant unpretentious staff throughout the property, including our housekeeper who went out of her way to say good morning! Also, big props to the adjoining restaurant, Miller's Guild, fresh food and a beautiful space for breakfast, lunch, and dinner/drink. You have many great options to choose from in Seattle, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hotel Max. Nice job!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors offer a nice view of the city below, and yes elevators are small but I didn't find it to be a problem.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mitchell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Hotel Max, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hi Mitchell,

Wow, great to hear your stay was 5 stars! Hotel Max is authentically Seattle with lots of charater. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Max next time you visit Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews