We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our stay in Seattle exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made our stay in Seattle exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

We spent our first two nights by the airport at a budget chain but came into the city looking for something nice and a bit of a splurge. We found it at the Vintage Park. The staff went out of their way to greet and accommodate. The rooms were very clean and quiet. We were able to take advantage of the wine tastings two out of our three nights. What a fun way to meet people and learn about some local wines. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice. Once for a late night snack of pizza and once for a full dinner. The food was very good. We do not normally stay in such a nice place but now I am forever spoiled and will not want to go anywhere else should I get to visit Seattle again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truthboxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    419
    109
    41
    15
See reviews for
301
676
117
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

This was a very nice hotel, very very clean, staff was accommodating. Only complaint: there are no vending machines so we were forced to buy overpriced minibar drinks the first night (not much of a complaint, huh?). Parking is outrageous in Seattle!! But the parking attendants at this hotel were extremely professional: fast and very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvalence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Consierge/valet is the number one contact between this hotel and the guest. They take your car up th eelevator when you're done with it, and take it back down when you need it. NOTHING is a poblem with the staff. Anything I asked for, they accommodated. Elevators were fast and efficient - something you never notice unless they aren't :) Two drinks for an additional dollar a night. Wine tastings, which brings the hotel guests together. They were VERY GOOD to my pug dog, Brutus. Very conveniently located (you can walk to Pike Street market, but you need ot be in shape if you want to walk back). Very good restaruants nearby. I didn't try this hotel's restaurant because it was DANGED expensive. Oh, valet service is expensive, but parking itself is expensive in Seattle. Across the street from the public library - a freaky weird modern architectural masterpiece.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qaedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Excellent location, Great staff with excellent local knowledge. Free wine tastings nightly to encourage guests to get to know each other. Free wi-fi. Well appointed rooms. Really enjoyed this brief stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
versailles
Level Contributor
592 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

nice central hotel in seattle
very gentel personnal , helpfull
however breakfast is very expensive for what it is , better to go somewhere else

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btebte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Humble, demure, and cozy best describe the Hotel Vintage Park. From the lobby to the hallways, the restaurant to the guestrooms, this Kimpton exudes peace and tranquility after a tumultuous day. It doesn't have the opulence of higher-end Kimptons, but its classic old-world charm will captivate you.

If you still don't know what makes Seattle Seattle, you soon will as you are greeted in the lobby with a serious coffee bar seemingly poised to compete with a certain coffee giant. The staff is a super friendly bunch, proactively informing you of what's going on around town and willing to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

The guestroom isn't the most spacious you will find, but they pack all the creature comforts within. Complimentary wifi, large flat panel tv, his and hers bathrobes, and the most generously-stocked minifridge and amenity kit I have ever seen definitely make for a comfortable evening. If you forgot to bring toiletries, the fine folks downstairs will gladly furnish you. And the best amenity ever for when visiting Seattle - an umbrella! Brilliant! This alone is worth one star.

There isn't much negative to say about Vintage Park. If I had to nitpick, I would say the $30 nightly fee for valet parking is a bit on the steep side. Loved this Kimpton though. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, August 13, 2010
Dear "TheAnswer"
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hotel Vintage Park. What a pleasure not only to read about your personal experience here at our hotel, but the eloquence of your writing style!

We so appreciate you taking the time to share with other travelers about your experience at our hotel. We will continue do our best to ensure that any future travelers have an exceptional time in Seattle as well. We have built our business one guest at a time, through word of mouth. You have greatly supported our efforts with your gracious prose to potential Seattle travelers.

Again thank you so much, this feedback is also read by our entire team. It is why we do what we do. We look forward to finding out when we may be of service to you again.

All the best,
Sandy Burkett
General Manager
Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We wanted location - Check. We wanted unique but with a bit of an upscale twist - Check. We wanted a BIG bathtub - Check!
We also wanted enough room to spread out, so we tried out the hotel's only luxury suite. It has a separate living room, decorated quite tastefully with a large high back sofa, chaise, & a couple of arm chairs. Enough space for a small get together, with a flat screen t.v. & dual-sided fireplace that actually works! The bedroom is also nice-sized, with another t.v.,dvd player. The bed is sooo comfortable - not squishy, not too firm. And lots of pillows. The dressed 4 posts really make this bed feel formally luxurious. The bath is HUGE ladies. The jetted tub is also really large - totally comfortable for 2 adults, already set up with candles. The separate shower is really nice with multiple shower heads above & below. And the room was always so clean. We were a little apprehensive about the pet-friendly policy meaning we may have a little odor to the room, but this was definitely not the case.
To think of drawbacks....well, there's not really much of a view except a slight view of the water between 2 buildings. But we knew this beforehand, so to us, that wasn't a big deal. At night a couple times we heard some sirens down below, but come on, it's the city - it didn't bother me. And we would have liked a coffemaker in the room too...thought it was unusual there wasn't one, but I'm sure if we'd called the front desk they would've gladly brought one up. Otherwise, the room is fabulous.
The staff is really great as well. So accomodating, friendly, & unobtrusive. Easy easy check-in/check-out. No problems. We didn't try the restaurant but did hear it was good.
If you are interested in staying somewhere uniquely out-of-the-normal-box-hotel experience with a touch of class & good location, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank with_every_breath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, August 13, 2010
Dear Sweetestbelief:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hotel Vintage Park and for sharing your experience of our Luxury Suite with other guests. It is rare people take the time out of their day to share in such detail of their hotel experience, especially when it is exceptional. I guess that is the great thing about trip advisor! We believe that our Luxury Suite (The Chateau Ste Michelle Suite) is the most romantic in the city and it tickles our staff to know you thought so too. It is most often reserved in advance for newlyweds or anniversaries. I think, like you the appeal of the fuji tub and fireplace in the living and sleeping areas is especially attractive.

We hope to serve you again the next time you are looking for an exceptional experience in Seattle. Again, your descriptive words here for future travelers to see are most appreciated.

All the best,
Sandy Burkett
General Manager
Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing