We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Romantic Get-A-Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Romantic Get-A-Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We actually stayed here for part of our honeymoon and absolutely loved the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating! The housekeepers did an awesome job and we haven't ever received such excellent service. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
The location was ideal and allowed us to experience downtown Seattle without having to pay money for a rental car. Everything was within walking distance.
The rooms were amazing and we had an amazing view of the Columbia Center and Mt. Rainier! It was beautiful! The rooms were very cozy and comfortable and they couldn't have been more perfect!
They also had wine testing every evening down in the lobby which we greatly enjoyed!
We will definitely stay at the Vintage again if we are back in Seattle! We recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel in downtown Seattle!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrod6112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    421
    113
    41
    15
See reviews for
306
679
118
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

We spent 4 days here before we went to Port Townsend for a wedding. We had always just passed through Seattle and wanted to see a bit of it.

The hotel is several blocks south east of the main downtown area and is near the new library. Still everything is easily walkable. For instance, it is about 8 blocks to Pike's Place Market; maybe 6 blocks to Pioneer Square.

This is a very nice, cozy little hotel. Amenities like a business center and fitness area are there, but are minimal. Also, no pool or spa. That being said, the price is also much lower than more full featured hotels.

On the plus side, at 5pm every evening, there is a free wine tasting in the lobby that starts off the evening in great style.

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

The rooms are very big and well appointed. A small maintenance issue was taken care of immediately.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsy_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We booked through Priceline which might explain the lower floor room with the view of NOTHING :( but, the hotel was very clean, centrally located and the gal at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful.
I expected a "cool/hip" factor like the Sky Hotel in Aspen (also Kimpton), since that wasn't the case, I gave a "yawn".

Valet is $30 overnight (average price for the area) and is managed by a 3rd party, those guys were not so nice as the actual hotel staff.

Would stay here again if I leave my "hip Kimpton" expectations behind. Also, stay away from the lower floor rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DominicanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Vintage Park for a weekend & just loved this hotel. The room was gorgeous, the bed was comfy, they had free wine tastings, the staff were friendly & centrally located too! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Ruby_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Miss Ruby;
Thank you for your gracious compliments here on the service that you received. Our staff is dilligent, wanting only to please our guests. They are so appreciative when we see feedback like you have shared to other travelers. Again, I can not thank you enough. We look forward to serving you again when you return to Seattle. All the best during the coming months.
Warmest Regards,
Sandy Burkett
General Manager
Hotel Vintage Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights prior to a cruise. All staff were really friendly and helpful.Room on the 10th floor was comfortable.Location on 5th Avenue was only 10 minutes from downtown and Pike Market.Hotel even arranged to keep our bags after the cruise . Definitely recommend this hotel to Brits who visit Seattle for the first time

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otf1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Vintage Park for 3 nights. The location is excellent, it is walking distance to the waterfront and Pike's Place. The rooms are well appointed with a comfortable bed and couch. The only things we felt lacking were a couple of small amenities - a small coffee maker and a perhaps a microwave; these would definitely help. We paid around 130$/night for 3 nights and thought that was excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyketwotrawul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed at this hotel prior to my Alaskan cruise. It was ok. It is located in downtown Seattle . It's within walking distance of the public library, Benihana and even the pike place market. The rooms were a tad bit small and I expected a little more of a wine themed hotel. They did have a complimentary tasting at night however you weren't able to buy any of the wine's that were being showcased. That was disappointing. I would stay here again however I think the next time I visit Seattle I'm going to stay closer to the shopping. There is a major hotel district in downtown right near the nordstrom headquarters.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing