We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited holiday service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is not a bad hotel, location is good for easy walk to downtown. Room was large although bathroom was very tiny. Good amenities and very clean. Stayed two nights over the 4th July. On the fourth there was no breakfast, lunch, dinner or bar service available as Tulio's was closed for the holidays. A limited room service operated but we rang for drinks after getting in from dinner and were told no alcohol was being served. Staff are friendly and very helpful and there is a happy hour held in a very cramped reception area. Not sure I would return.

Room Tip: Check out what services are available if you are travelling over a holiday period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pommiegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We do highly recommend getting in touch with us before holiday travel--we are more than happy to advise on some of the other great restaurants nearby and even help you with reservations so there are no surprises when you arrive. I hope we'll have another chance to show you the full amenities of the Hotel Vintage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Seattle is a walking town, and Hotel Vintage is in the right place for easy access to most of the downtown. And Seattle has its own personality that can be experienced by starting in this ecologically green, super friendly hotel. Also the Tulio Restaurant in the hotel is itself iconic Seattle. Don't miss the evening wine tasting, and learn more about Washington wines.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MacinMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We are beyond proud that we represented our beautiful city well! Come see us and we'll show you how to do Seattle like a local.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just returned from a family visit to Seattle and stayed 3 nights at the Vintage. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hotel. It is a little out of the center of the tourist action, but it is only a few blocks to anywhere you really need to be.

Our son loved the kids amenities including the "pet fish", while Mom & Dad enjoyed the wine served in the early evening, allowing us to relax with a nice glass of wine while our son took a nap - we were then prepared for our evenings out.

We upgraded to a larger room to give us a bit more room for our family - at a very affordable price BTW. We received great service from everyone including the front desk and the other guest services employees - we would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cruzmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

I'm so glad you all felt at home! Our Queen Queen Delux and our King Reserves are both great for families so you can travel together, but still have space to stretch out and unwind. And of course, plenty of room for the goldfish : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you don't mind a just a bit of a walk, you can make it to all of the most popular attractions. In addition, transportation, including the monorail are very close. I would definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel. It was perfect for our family of 5.

Room Tip: We had a king room which connected to a double queen room - perfect - lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chechecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We might love our wine around here, but we're all set up to greet the whole family--from special welcome gifts to their own selection of drinks at wine hour, we can't wait to celebrate with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I just stayed two nights in the middle of our 12 day road trip. Upon arrival the staff went out of their way to find a parking space for our camper. We were traveling with our three dogs (I know, we are crazy) and the entire staff made us and our four legged friends feel welcome. The doorman and the valets were especially incredible. Matt, Steve, and Gary were wonderful. The hosted happy hour was also very nice. Great quality wine and beer. Stay at Vintage Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaciB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Our valet teams rocks--they are always willing to find a solution to all of the challenges that can come with travelling. Oh, and should we mention they are a ton of fun, too!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have stayed at 5 different Kimpton's now and we really are becoming loyal to this hotel group. Great location to all of the popular things to do (if you visit Pike Place DO NOT MISS CRUMPET CAFE. The Vermont changed my life!!). Overnight valet is a little expensive, but that is pretty much everywhere in big cities. The valet staff really go out of their way to bring value to the cost. Besides being extremely friendly (Steve was awesome!!), they go above and beyond to make things easier for you. Nothing but genuine smiles from the front desk too! We were first assigned to a room on second floor, but we quickly asked if we could be re-assigned. Without hesitation, we were given Room 1105 and it was perfect. Thank you front desk (I'm not sure if it was Tracey or another girl who normally works one of their other properties, but thank you either way). You have no idea how that gesture set the tone for our stay. Room 1105 was high up and view of the mountain. Next to the elevator, but oddly enough we never heard it!! Thank you Hotel Vintage!

Room Tip: Ask for any floor but floor 2. It's half street level and half under ground. Very strange....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasfoodie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Once you go Kimpton, it's hard to settle for anything less than a hotel full of people who will move mountains (or at least move you into view of the mountains!) to make you feel at home. Welcome to the Hotel Vintage family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I spent three wonderful nights at The Vintage. I needed some down-time, me-time, whatever you want to call it! It was exactly what the doc ordered. Friendly atmosphere, quit room, everyone ready to accommodate without being intrusive. Dinner alone at Tulios was also very comfortable, not only was food amazing but I never felt out of place as a "singleton". Decor is chic,
Location the best, staff the friendliest, it's my Go-To Seattle hotel for sure now.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Whatever you call it, we're glad you spent it with us! In fact, the Vancouver Sun says the Hotel Vintage is the perfect spot for a "grown-girls getaway". Just book your room and we'll do the rest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $175 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing