We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #15 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed with my family for three nights. As with other Kimpton hotels, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff answered all questions and requests with a smile. My kids loved the goldfish delivered to the room.

The hotel is well located for sightseeing. The waterfront and Pikes Market are a short walk; the Space Needle and Pacific Science Center a bit further. However, the walk back from the water to the hotel is steep. My family was ok with this, but it might be an issue for others.

The fitness center is oddly located, in the parking garage. It was small and had three cardio machines, hand weights, kettle bells and one weight machine. Unfortunately, the tvs on the cardio machines did not work. I informed the front desk, but this problem was not fixed while I was there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTrucksterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Trust us--we know ALL about those hills. Which means we also know just the right way to avoid them --chat with any of the lovely front desk agents or bellman and we'll show you how the locals navigate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

First time in Seattle and love this hotel. As mentioned before, staff was exceptional as was our room. Walking distance from Pike Market, shopping, and even the Space Needle wasn't too far away. The biggest perk, however, in my opinion is Tulio's restaurant. Wonderful Italian food for all three meals.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

And perfect just got better--join us Monday-Saturday from 3-430 for happy hour in the lobby & Tulio bar! Featuring wine by the glass from our Grand Cru partners and small plate appetizers, it's a great way to unwind when you arrive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room (corner king) was spacious and quiet, which was terrific. However, one of the perks of staying at a Kimpton is the nightly wine reception. The lobby of the hotel was so small that there was no room to sit. I like being able to chat with the other guests, but you couldn't really do that here. We ordered room service twice...the food was very good and it was large portions for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessClaire76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thankfully with the renovation we were able to nearly double our seating capacity in the lobby, but I know it can still fill up fast. Next time you're in town drop me a line and head down to wine hour a little early--a pour you a glass and make sure you have everything you need!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have traveled the world and never have had the service that Head Concierge Lara Dennis gave us for the three nights we stayed at the Hotel Vintage. She is full of spunk and was ready to correct our room, give us a few perks and was full of great suggestions, from wine, restaurants, neighborhoods to explore and attractions.....Glass House and Gardens, a must! She made our stay at the hotel a 5 star experience. Thank you Lara!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Wow---from all of us and Lara, we are so pleased this was a one-of-a-kind experience! We'll all be here ready to make your next trip to Seattle just as incredible, so come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful stay. The location is terrific--walking distance to the library, art museum and symphony. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

There's always a reason to stay a night at the Vintage: from 5th Avenue Theater to the stadiums, we are just a few steps away from your downtown hot spots!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Loved my stay here. Beautiful hotel in a great location. The happy hour was terrific. The most outstanding feature however was the staff bent over backwards to be helpful. Galila (sp?) was especially helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Isn't Gelila (you were close!) great? In fact, I'd say it's this incredible team that make us a "top notch" hotel, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at the Vintage for business and was very pleased. The hotel had an upscale feel and was very close to all the Seattle action. I was also very pleased with the staff - each was courteous and kind. I was greeted and acknowledged every time they noticed me. I had dinner at Tulio twice and was very pleased. Great meal - reasonable price.

Room Tip: The room I had was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Good people, good food, and good wine--what more could you need?! No really, let us know! We'll make sure you have everything that makes you feel at home while you're on the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $172 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing