We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Experience w/Kimpton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Recently stayed over Memorial Day weekend. I took the red eye from Honolulu and arrived early in the morning. I requested early check in, but wasn't sure how early they would allow. When we called soon after I landed, they were very accommodating and let us check in around 9 am. As always, our goldfish was waiting and the room was amazing, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the wine reception in the afternoon, and then had dinner at Tulio. The next day at check out, the concierge was very kind to make several recommendations for wine tasting that afternoon in nearby Woodinville. Part of choosing a Kimpton is for the experience. This is my 5th Kimpton experience spanning DC, NYC, and Seattle and I have always enjoyed the staff, the atmosphere, and the Vintage is no different.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpratt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Our concierge is a great resource for the Washington wineries! Swing by and we'll show you favorites, and can even set up tastings for you with our partner wineries. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We a absolutely loved the new vintage! It was so cute before, but now flat out elegant! The entry way is much more appealing and inviting! The valet and concierge is always so accommodating! We had a fabulous Italian feast at tulios with great wine recommendations! Can't wait to stay again while catching a mariner game!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Not to brag or anything...but Tulio was just ranked #1 in overall guest experience for all Kimpton restaurants in the country. With that sweet potato gnocchi, it's no surprise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the Hotel Vintage until we left, we experienced nothing but hospitality! The valet guys always had a smile on their face, the front desk staff gave great suggestions on sight seeing adventures and restaurants, and housekeeping was always available for extra towels when needed. And talk about the turn down service!!! Being a lover of chocolate, it was a welcomed surprise to find little chocolates on my bed waiting for me when I arrived back to my room! The room was very comfortable; modern touches with a vintage flare! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the city or for just a romantic weekend for two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much--our design team was very careful to keep the Vintage feel while adding so much light and color into the space!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The entire staff was very professional and always prepared to help in any way possible. Valet/parking never kept us waiting. It was great to always come down to go out exploring and have doors open and our vehicle ready to go. Loved having fresh cold water with lemon/lime in the lobby after our long uphill walks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

And because we know how those hills can be, we have even more refreshing treats to help you beat the summer heat--lemonade and iced tea in the afternoon, and our Summer Splash cocktail at wine hour. Perfect reason to plan another trip soon : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I absolutely loved staying at Hotel Vintage. Everyone was so kind, from the night staff to the day staff. I would definitely stay at Hotel Vintage again not only because of the location, which is convenient to all of Downtown Seattle, but also the genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenDandProud2BMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Day or night, we really do care about your time here with us--if there is anything you need to feel at home, please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located on 5th Street (not far from the waterfront, Pioneer Square, or the Seattle Center) the Hotel Vintage is a wonderful small hotel with the usual Kimpton style: great employees, a fine wine hour, and comfortable rooms. The small lobby is actually an advantage during the wine hour when strangers are "forced" to talk to each other over glasses of wine. It was during this time that we got recommendations for dining and touring from regular visitors. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We love that wine hour is a chance for our guests to spend time with us--and each other! Our newly renovated lobby has more seating, table space, and Washington wine than ever before, so please join us for a glass anytime : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My son and I recently visited Seattle for the first time. We spent 5 days at this wonderful hotel. The location was perfect. We walked all over the city. The valets were absolutely wonderful - charming, attentive and very helpful. The room was, as Kimpton's alway are, very tastefully done. This was an important trip for us for various family and personal reasons - so having accommodations that made us feel welcome, safe and valued were so important. Thanks to the great team at Kimpton & kudos to the staff at Hotel Vintage.
Kris T. - Denver

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Our team is ideal for a first trip to Seattle--we'll make sure you know just where to go, and how to get there safe and sound. Each of us has our own insider tips for the city, so be sure to come talk with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $221 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing