We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming from the start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Another Kimpton Gem! From the moment we checked in, the staff - in particular Matt and Toby went out of their way to meet our needs! Amelia was especially kind and accommodating to our two sons. Our room - two doubles and a sleeper sofa - was perfect, even with our group of 5. Do not hesitate to consider this property, great location, great amenities and a great staff!

Room Tip: Make sure to mention if you are traveling with children, lots of special surprises for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeachermamaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We love to have kiddos visit the hotel! Always call ahead so we can make sure the little ones get spoiled : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed here once before. The hotel is located right in the heart of the city- walking to most attractions means not having to deal with pulling the car out of the lot each time. The hotel is feeling a bit more "vintage" these past years. Some of the interior's room are bordering on a bit shabby. We had to get a maintenance guy to turn on the tv for us- believe me, we are not technically challenged- but some of their old remotes are programed wrong. All in all, it was an enjoyable two nights. I think we may try one of the other Kimpton properties next time which are a bit more modern with larger rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellbell51770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

If your next trip to Seattle is in the spring, come check out the Vintage Park again--we are shaking off some of that "vintage" and can't wait to show off our new, modern look in a few months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I highly recommend The Vintage Park, a Kimpton hotel in Seattle. Last week for three days, my extended family, eighteen of us, gathered at the Vintage Park for a memorial for my mother. It was a sad occasion, but also a family reunion. Most of us came from out of town and stayed at the Vintage Park. In addition we held a special lunchtime event, a remembrance, in one of the Tulio Restaurant's upstairs private rooms. I worked with Kimpton staff for about a month ahead of time to make the reservations and plan the remembrance. All staff, including during the planning phase, and in the hotel and the Tulio, were attentive and efficient, and also genuinely sensitive and kind. We felt well taken care of. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Our group lunch was delicious. Breakfasts and other meals in the Tulio were outstanding. We also enjoyed the wine hour in the lobby in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel. All of us here at the Vintage Park are grateful to have met your family, and wish you the best in the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is the cutest little hotel in Seattle. Old, vintage feel, but with updated everything. You almost feel like you're at a quaint little bed and breakfast, but with all new amenities. It was very clean and I can't say enough about how adorable the room was. Rich red color accents with an entire wall of windows draped with ceiling-to-floor velvet curtains. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone from the door man to the front desk to housekeeping seemed genuinely pleased to help us in any way they could. We didn't partake in their wine hour, but it is definitely a nice touch. They have free coffee and tea in the mornings with the newspaper which was nice. The location is also great. Very close to Pike Place Market, Columbia Tower, Seattle Public Library, and lots of great shopping. They also have bikes that they will loan you for free if you'd like to explore the town on wheels. The only two downsides were that wifi was not free (you could just go across the street to the library), and their gym only had 3 pieces of cardio equipment in a very cramped space. Regardless of these two tiny cons, we highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here if we ever return to Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Psst! Another hidden gem? Free wifi at all Kimpton hotels as soon as you sign up for our complimentary loyalty program. Surf's up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Wonderful staff here at Vintage Park. Concierge Lara was outstanding in getting me to an out-of-the-way destination. Kimpton was doing boutique hotels before they were trendy, and with Vintage Park, they have really made the most of a very cosy site.

With deep reds and dark wood, the fire place aglow in the lobby, VP puts forth a grand welcome. The beds are truly comfy, yes, I slept in two as I wasn't booked into the correct room the first night. Once I was settled in the highly recommended corner suite, all was good in my world.

Bonus here is Tulio, which is just a marvellous restaurant onsite. The bar is pretty good, too, with Anthony the star bartender; fast, knowledgeable and discreet.

The rooms are not large, but are well laid out. There are luggage racks in each room, and spare bedding in the closet. Bath amenities are in bulk containers, squish out what you need. You won't be taking bath souvenirs home from here. The signature animal print bathrobes are cushy and warm, and saves you packing a bulky item.

The diversity of staff and clientele make this a particularly safe hotel for solo women travellers. A short walk to 5th Avenue Boutique, part of Dress for Success Seattle. Kimpton is a corporate sponsor to Dress for Success. Five blocks to Nordstrom and Macy's. Easy walk to Pike Place and SAM. Walkable from King Street Station. Bikes available if you wish to pedal.

Room Tip: Corner suites with a 2 are not corner, they are near the corner. Ask for a 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouvermuffy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Not only do we want your visit to be fun and comfortable, but safe as well. We are always here to make sure you reach your next destination with ease!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here during Thanksgiving week. Overall the place was very well kept and clean. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were not all that spacious but that is never a sticking point considering how little time is spent in the room. The location is great as well. A quick ten minute walk gets you to many of the local attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickGottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your holidays with us at the Vintage Park! Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My sister and wanted to "get away" for a night downtown and chose Hotel Vintage Park for our stay. It exceded our expectations from the start. We arrived (exhausted) just in time for wine tasting and beautiful live music. The staff was amazing! Very friendly and accomodating. Our room was quiet with unbelievably comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided Vintage Park will be our new annual getaway. LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We are so excited to have earned an annual visit from you! Cheers to many more perfect stays at the Vintage Park : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,341 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $175 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing