We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, safe and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Wonderful staff here at Vintage Park. Concierge Lara was outstanding in getting me to an out-of-the-way destination. Kimpton was doing boutique hotels before they were trendy, and with Vintage Park, they have really made the most of a very cosy site.

With deep reds and dark wood, the fire place aglow in the lobby, VP puts forth a grand welcome. The beds are truly comfy, yes, I slept in two as I wasn't booked into the correct room the first night. Once I was settled in the highly recommended corner suite, all was good in my world.

Bonus here is Tulio, which is just a marvellous restaurant onsite. The bar is pretty good, too, with Anthony the star bartender; fast, knowledgeable and discreet.

The rooms are not large, but are well laid out. There are luggage racks in each room, and spare bedding in the closet. Bath amenities are in bulk containers, squish out what you need. You won't be taking bath souvenirs home from here. The signature animal print bathrobes are cushy and warm, and saves you packing a bulky item.

The diversity of staff and clientele make this a particularly safe hotel for solo women travellers. A short walk to 5th Avenue Boutique, part of Dress for Success Seattle. Kimpton is a corporate sponsor to Dress for Success. Five blocks to Nordstrom and Macy's. Easy walk to Pike Place and SAM. Walkable from King Street Station. Bikes available if you wish to pedal.

Room Tip: Corner suites with a 2 are not corner, they are near the corner. Ask for a 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouvermuffy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Not only do we want your visit to be fun and comfortable, but safe as well. We are always here to make sure you reach your next destination with ease!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here during Thanksgiving week. Overall the place was very well kept and clean. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were not all that spacious but that is never a sticking point considering how little time is spent in the room. The location is great as well. A quick ten minute walk gets you to many of the local attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickGottier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your holidays with us at the Vintage Park! Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My sister and wanted to "get away" for a night downtown and chose Hotel Vintage Park for our stay. It exceded our expectations from the start. We arrived (exhausted) just in time for wine tasting and beautiful live music. The staff was amazing! Very friendly and accomodating. Our room was quiet with unbelievably comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided Vintage Park will be our new annual getaway. LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We are so excited to have earned an annual visit from you! Cheers to many more perfect stays at the Vintage Park : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Was here for a conference in January. It is a lovely hotel with in walking distance of many Seattle Spots. I was here for a business conference and had a wonderful stay. The lemon water and wine receptions are a nice touch! They also did their best to get me a cab super early in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Whether you're here for work or play, we'll make sure you get the most out of your trip to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

was looking forward to staying at this Kimpton hotel in downtown Seattle but fell short of expectation in the end. Location was (in my opinion) at the boundary of the downtown core....just under 10 min brisk walk into downtown..not much of a big deal but was under the impression that it would right in town..not a biggie.

Surprised they consider this a 4 star hotel..I would rate it a 3 star at the best. Rooms were clean but were very small. I understand that real estate in Seattle is at a premium but have stayed in much larger and nicer rooms closer to the downtown core for less price.

the lobby was small and nothing impressive..felt a little "motel" like but I guess some classify it as "boutique"..

on the plus side, it's a typical Kimpton hotel with great service and the free wine hour during the evenings are a nice touch (did not go..)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

I hope we'll see you back for another try next year--I think our new look might be just what you are looking for! And of course, we'll have the same fantastic team to greet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Two friends joined my dog and I for a one-night stay and birthday celebration at the Hotel Vintage Park. The highly-accomodating and friendly service (that I've grown used to over many years of stays at Kimpton properties) started with the parking attendants and continued through our easy check-in. Shortly after we'd settled into our two-bed-plus-pull-out room, we were surprised and delighted by delivery of a birthday treat that even included a bag of treats for the four-legged member of our party! The room was spotless, free of noise from other guests and the beds were -- as always -- blissfully comfortable. Employees seemed as genuinely pleased to meet and greet my dog as they were to host us humans. The next morning's room service breakfast was served quickly, and arrived hot. Before check-out, a long walk around the holiday-decorated downtown area was easy from the hotel's central location. Love this place, and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleLaboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Wow--THANK YOU! I am so happy we could help you and your family (of course we include the four-legged members!) celebrate. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I planned a date night and the first thing we booked was a night at our favorite Downtown hotel, The Vintage Park! Always a joy to see the staff who knock it out of the park every time!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong because every room is so great, however if you have a special request the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Date night, game day, shopping, theater...it's easy to find a reason to get to the Vintage Park for a little escape, and we love helping you celebrate no matter the occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,341 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $175 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing