We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Nearby Hotels
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$294
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveler rating
1,203
462
122
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
462
122
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourtulio restaurantwashington wineswine receptioncomplimentary wine tastingsmall lobbypublic libraryevery eveningpike place marketmini barvalet servicefront desk staffhotel restaurantcorner roomvalet parkingking roomhappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

What a great little boutique hotel! Loved the coziness of it all, from the moment we walked in to the time we checked out. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful with whatever we needed! Vintage park is definitely where we will stay again soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

At Kimpton, we believe a hotel should feel like home--I'm so happy you were comfortable at ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This might be considered to be somewhat of a boutique hotel. The location is great on 5th Avenue, within walking distance to most of the downtown venues. We stay here whenever we can but especially when we are going to the 5th Avenue Theater , which is only 2 blocks away. The hotel is wonderful, the service friendly. They offer their parking at 1/2 price if driving a hybrid which is a nice perk. Every evening from 5-6 PM they offer free wine tasting form variuos Washington wineries. The terrific restaurant, Tulio is in the same building. The beds are awesome and the hotel very quiet. When in Seattle this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

We love this hotel, too. No need to venture too far into the cold when we've got dinner, drinks, and theater within a block!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Loved the wine tasting hour. The lobby had fresh cucumber water which was refreshing after my morning run. Our room was next to the elevator and surprisingly that did not pose a sound problem for us. We had a hot shower with good water pressure and a comfortable yet firm bed. Very centrally located downtown, we walked or used public transit everywhere we went.
The hotel is a bit dated but it is still nice and clean. PM desk staff was short and rude but it wasn't problematic.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MaggieLHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel! I hope we'll get a chance to show you the sweet side of our desk team the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our stay at the Vintage Park is a birthday tradition in my family that we recently rediscovered after a brief hiatus due to busy lives. While in high school the Vintage Park team always helped me celebrate with a kind card, appetizers, chocolates or some other fabulous novelty. Now, 10 years later, they are still providing the same amazing attention to detail and gifted our family a bottle of champagne with a card.
The lobby is quaint and cozy with a fireplace that is most welcome on rainy Seattle days and complimentary refreshments including water, tea, coffee and wine hour. While we haven't brought our pets, yet, the presence of others' pets is lovely and we have adopted a fish or two (provided for your stay if you're missing your furry friends) during our stays.
We were just there in November and are already planning a return trip to see Oliver over the December holidays at the 5th Avenue Theater, just a block and a half away! We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms that are higher up for the view and get a delux room, with sitting area, whenever possible. The extra space is lovely!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We love to help celebrate--just let us know the occasion, and we'll do the rest. See you soon for Oliver, it's getting rave reviews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel that cares about each guest. This was evidenced is so many ways during our stay; however, my wife particularly enjoyed having a guest yoga mat in the room and the Rodney Yee yoga workout program available on the room TV. We also appreciated the valet service that charged our Tesla during our stay. They were very polite and careful with the vehicle.

There are many excellent hotels in Seattle to choose from and this is one of them. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: This is a dog friendly hotel but we did not have our doggie with us during this stay. You can skip the afternoon wine-tasting; it felt like a bunch of seagulls scrambling for a piece of bread ... probably ok for the younger crowd.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobber-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We genuinely do care about each guest, and I'm so glad to here you and your wife were so well cared for!! If there is ever anything we can do to make a trip special and unique, just let us know : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews