We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at the Hotel Vintage Park in Seattle for the Paul McCartney concert and loved it. Everyone working at the hotel couldn't do enough and we loved the wine tasting in the lobby! The restaurant is top quality for dinner and breakfast. Loved the staff there too! Its also nice that you allow dogs - showing their names on the chalk board in the lobby. Nice to have treats for them too. The location is fantastic and we will be back for a baseball game or two! We would highly recommend your hotel. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks Gail for your kind comments. I am so happy you loved Tulio! Their food and staff are one-of-a-kind like you mentioned; the gnocchi is to die for! Please come back for some Mariner's games. After all, it a quick walk to the stadium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    421
    113
    41
    15
See reviews for
306
679
118
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My spouse and I just spent an amazing 4 days in your lovely city and called the HVP home during our visit.  Your hotel was a great location for our stay in Seattle and our room accommodations were the best.  Hands down, the king size bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, making it the perfect ending to our busy, busy days of exploring all that Seattle has to offer. The staff and amenities at the HVP were top notch. Your "Guppy-Love" program kept us smiling. Thanks for a great stay! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear John E., I agree, our beds are one-of-a-kind comfy as all can be! You are welcome back anytime. :-) I'm so glad you explored Seattle and loved it as much as we do. Next time, you have to check out our delicious restaurant, Tulio, along with our free wine at 5-best way to end the busy day being a Seattle tourist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I just love this hotel. I stayed at it the night of the Paul McCartney concert and could not be happier that I chose this hotel. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. The staff is "fab". Keep it up and I won't be able to get a reservation because it will constantly be sold out!

Room Tip: Book on a travel site rather than the hotel website, the prices are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Ginny C, we promise we will "keep it up" so you will stay again! Thanks for loving our staff as much as we do and for staying with us on a special concert night-what a great walk to the stadium, huh? Although there are some great prices out there on various travel sites for last minute bookings, our hotel website has great deals and offers you must checkout next time you book. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnation, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here the night before the Paul McCartney concert. Everything from the valet service to housekeeping was top notch! Cody checked us in and made us feel at home. He was very personable. The evening wine event was very nice and the wine was excellent. Room on the 11th floor was quiet and lush. It was so easy to make the walk from Safeco Field after the concert. I'm certain we were in bed long before many people were even out of the parking garage!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am so glad you took advantage of our wonderful location for your night away! You were in good company as we had quite a few other concert goers that evening who also pre-funked during our wine reception and enjoyed the ease of walking to see Paul McCartney at Safeco Feild. Don't fee bad you made it an early night; that means more time spent in our cozy beds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was my first stay at the Vintage Park. I have stayed at the Vintage Plaza in Portland and wondered if they would be similar. I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff. I had a wonderful late lunch at Tulio. You must try the smoked salmon ravioli - absolutely delicious! The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The afternoon wine service was a nice treat after an afternoon of sightseeing. The car valets were very attentive to my needs and offered helpful directions. I look forward to staying at the Vintage Park again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvalous410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Wait, the smoked salmon ravioli from Tulio knocked your socks off? I had that for lunch the other day and it was absolutely amazing! It is fun seeing it handmade in the kitchen too-our pasta maker cuts and fills each square to perfection. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Hopefully, they too will be enticed by our free wine and yummy pasta from Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to Seattle for the Mariner's and wanted something nicer, easy to access and close to the stadium. This was a great find...literally minutes and 2 turns on/off the interstate with both reasonable on site parking or a huge car park across the street. The hotel staff were very friendly, willing to give suggestions, directions and accomodated our requests with a smile. Interesting boutique feel with ice cold, cucumber water in the lobby and a wine tasting hour in the evening. The room had an antique feel, was quiet and cozy with the most amazingly comfortable bed! Best sleep in a long time
Only complaint is there was no hot water in the morning and although my shower was warm my husband got the 5 min shocker of cold, cold and more cold. AC unit was not asjustable and was preset warmer than we like so the room did get a bit warm especially since the windows don't open
There is a Starbucks a block away, Subway Sandwich's next store as well as the YWCA if you wanted to maintain your exercise routine while away. 5th Avenue Theatre is just down the street and if we had more time I would have loved to see the show playing...none the less the Mariners won and we wold certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up...2nd floor is actually street level if you are ok with no view the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thrilled you had a wonderful stay at the Vintage Park and the most important thing is the Mariners won! You are talking to one of the top fans here I see a late surge towards the playoffs. Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers to see. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location right in the heart of downtown. Hope you are able to make it out for another game this year and stay at the Vintage Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful last weekend getaway at 27 weeks pregnant! The staff was professional and accommodating, especially Brian and Dan who worked the front desk on both nights of my stay. Everyone really was a delight to greet, offering extra pillows, lots of directions and plenty of baggage assistance as I shopped throughout our stay. The complimentary yoga mat in the room and continental breakfast was also a big plus for me (Kimpton perks!)

As other reviewers mentioned, the hotel is older which means smaller rooms and some decor around the property could defiantly use freshening. However, the room was very clean and had a good size flat screen TV. The location was central for both sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YelperGoneGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
27 weeks pregnant and out and exploring the city of Seattle we love to hear that!! Glad you were able to take advantage of the yoga mats that are located in all the rooms. We noticed this is one of our frequent guest’s favorite things. We hope you will return with your bundle of joy to visit the big city, we all wish you the best in the next coming weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing