We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here the night before the Paul McCartney concert. Everything from the valet service to housekeeping was top notch! Cody checked us in and made us feel at home. He was very personable. The evening wine event was very nice and the wine was excellent. Room on the 11th floor was quiet and lush. It was so easy to make the walk from Safeco Field after the concert. I'm certain we were in bed long before many people were even out of the parking garage!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I am so glad you took advantage of our wonderful location for your night away! You were in good company as we had quite a few other concert goers that evening who also pre-funked during our wine reception and enjoyed the ease of walking to see Paul McCartney at Safeco Feild. Don't fee bad you made it an early night; that means more time spent in our cozy beds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was my first stay at the Vintage Park. I have stayed at the Vintage Plaza in Portland and wondered if they would be similar. I was very impressed with the hotel and the staff. I had a wonderful late lunch at Tulio. You must try the smoked salmon ravioli - absolutely delicious! The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The afternoon wine service was a nice treat after an afternoon of sightseeing. The car valets were very attentive to my needs and offered helpful directions. I look forward to staying at the Vintage Park again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvalous410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Wait, the smoked salmon ravioli from Tulio knocked your socks off? I had that for lunch the other day and it was absolutely amazing! It is fun seeing it handmade in the kitchen too-our pasta maker cuts and fills each square to perfection. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Hopefully, they too will be enticed by our free wine and yummy pasta from Tulio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to Seattle for the Mariner's and wanted something nicer, easy to access and close to the stadium. This was a great find...literally minutes and 2 turns on/off the interstate with both reasonable on site parking or a huge car park across the street. The hotel staff were very friendly, willing to give suggestions, directions and accomodated our requests with a smile. Interesting boutique feel with ice cold, cucumber water in the lobby and a wine tasting hour in the evening. The room had an antique feel, was quiet and cozy with the most amazingly comfortable bed! Best sleep in a long time
Only complaint is there was no hot water in the morning and although my shower was warm my husband got the 5 min shocker of cold, cold and more cold. AC unit was not asjustable and was preset warmer than we like so the room did get a bit warm especially since the windows don't open
There is a Starbucks a block away, Subway Sandwich's next store as well as the YWCA if you wanted to maintain your exercise routine while away. 5th Avenue Theatre is just down the street and if we had more time I would have loved to see the show playing...none the less the Mariners won and we wold certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up...2nd floor is actually street level if you are ok with no view the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thrilled you had a wonderful stay at the Vintage Park and the most important thing is the Mariners won! You are talking to one of the top fans here I see a late surge towards the playoffs. Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers to see. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location right in the heart of downtown. Hope you are able to make it out for another game this year and stay at the Vintage Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful last weekend getaway at 27 weeks pregnant! The staff was professional and accommodating, especially Brian and Dan who worked the front desk on both nights of my stay. Everyone really was a delight to greet, offering extra pillows, lots of directions and plenty of baggage assistance as I shopped throughout our stay. The complimentary yoga mat in the room and continental breakfast was also a big plus for me (Kimpton perks!)

As other reviewers mentioned, the hotel is older which means smaller rooms and some decor around the property could defiantly use freshening. However, the room was very clean and had a good size flat screen TV. The location was central for both sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YelperGoneGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

27 weeks pregnant and out and exploring the city of Seattle we love to hear that!! Glad you were able to take advantage of the yoga mats that are located in all the rooms. We noticed this is one of our frequent guest’s favorite things. We hope you will return with your bundle of joy to visit the big city, we all wish you the best in the next coming weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I spend about 6 weeks a year in Seattle and always stay in one of the Kimpton Hotels. My personal preference is The Vintage Park. Every single member of the Hotel Staff exhibit an amazing "can do" attitude filled with a welcoming spirit. The rooms are very comfortable, the property immaculate, and the general appearance classic in style with all the modern amenities. You will not be disappointed if you choose the Vintage Park for your next visit.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room, but if you can afford a corner King they are roomy are great for a mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, sounds like you are one of our frequent regulars. Thank you for taking the time to share how much you love us and the Vintage Park. We cannot wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We needed one night's stay in the middle of a visit to Seattle. We had planned to see friends on Bainbridge Island and spend the night with them when my husband became ill. On 2 hours notice Amber at the Vintage Park found us a room, arranged for us to check in early, and even brought a goldfish (named Chardonnay) to the room to keep my husband company while I was out. The staff was superior and our stay was lovely. I enjoyed the evening wine tasting too. It was terrific having the restaurant, Tulio's, there too. What a fabulous meal. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandJerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that you had an unexpected hiccup in your trip to Seattle, but I am thrilled to hear that Amber was able to step in a save the day. Sounds like your husband and Chardonnay got to spend some time together as well. I do hope when you are visiting your friends on your next trip to Seattle you will stop in and say hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The location was excellent for getting around within walking distance to places of interest such as Pike Place Market , Pioneer Square Seattle Art Museum and many Restaurant's to choose from. The staff very friendly and helpful in letting us know of places of interest and things to do during our short stay. The rooms were very clean but found they were small and didn't know one could request a coffeemaker for the room which would be nice to have in the room. Its nice for the hotel to offer the wine reception but the area was too small for the amount of people there and the noise very loud as it was located in the lobby and next to the reception area.

Room Tip: Could ask too see the room first. It was nice and clean just found it a bit too small compared to ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Vintage Park. You are correct we are located right in the heart of downtown Seattle within walking distance of all the top destinations. We do hope the next time you are visiting Seattle you will make a stop here to see us all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,824 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $167 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing