We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My son & I traveled to Seattle for a wedding between Christmas & New Years. We choose to the Vintage Park because it was close to the site of the wedding and it turned out to be a perfect choice. The room was large and well-appointed (although, since I was traveling with a 3 year old, it might have been easier if the tray of snacks and such for sale was NOT so accessible!). I loved the view from our window of the library kitty-corner across the street.

The atmosphere was calm and inviting. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, and my son enjoyed the hot chocolate (with both marshmallows and whipped cream!) in the mornings, and the treasure chest on the hearth that he was allowed to pick a toy out of upon arrival. I appreciated that the toys were not just dollar store junk.

The location was also very good for us. We were able to walk down to the waterfront to visit the Great Wheel and the aquarium and meet my cousin for coffee over at the Pike Place market.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Elsie K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay here with us at Vintage Park. From your review sounds like you have a rambunctious little one who loves to travel and explore not only the city but also the hotel room ;) We are glad you loved our location right in the heart of downtown Seattle and we hope that you have the chance to come back and visit us very soon. Summers in Seattle are truly some of the most beautiful sites you will ever see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    431
    117
    42
    17
See reviews for
318
691
121
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cle Elum, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We recently moved from Colorado to Washington & have always celebrated our valentines in the Hotel Monaco in Denver, so we decided to try the Vintage Hotel in Seattle being a Kimpton Hotel. We found everything from the valet parking, front desk staff to the room quality and comfort exceptional. To top it off we dined in the hotel restaurant Tulio's and the food, wine & service lived up to it's reputation of excellent. The location was within easy walking distance to Pikes market area & the waterfront. I am a former General Manager of a boutique hotel & can be very critical & I found this hotel stay experience exceptional, so I can highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
WOW!!!! We cannot thank you enough for all the kind words towards our gem in downtown Seattle. Coming from a former general manager in the industry it really means a lot to all of us here at the hotel. We do pride ourselves on constantly providing outstanding customer service to all of our guests who travel from near or far. Please do come back and visit for your next Valentines night out!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel for our family weekend away. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. A special mention needs to be made of Brian, who was there every time we had a question or needed something and really made our trip. All the staff were really helpful, and they were great with the kids.

We enjoyed the wine tastings in the afternoon, it was a very nice touch.

The room was great, and I found the bed to be one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on.

Location wise, this hotel looks further from Pike Place on the map than it actually is. We found it was about a 15 minute walk.

Oh, and I rated the swimming pool as "Average" but that is only because there isn't one.

We would definitely repeat. The service alone, and the warm and friendly attitude of the staff made the trip for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldtoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us in Seattle. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We do get asked a lot if we have a pool onsite for the little ones who travel to the hotel, and unfortunately being in a historical building we just are unable to accommodate that one request. We are however very close to the Downtown YMCA which does have a pool that kids can go to play during the day.

Again thank you for your wonderful words about our staff I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while on business in Seattle and it was an unexpected treat. It is a charming property located in the heart of downtown and the hospitality of the staff is unparalleled. Amber was extremely helpful in making recommendations of where to go and what to eat. You could tell that she genuinely cared about us as guests. Brian went above and beyond to ensure that we were beyond comfortable during the stay. The attached restaurant is also a wonderful experience if you are looking for some wonderful Italian food. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Woodzette,

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience while stay at the Vintage Park. Our staff prides itself on going above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Sounds like you experienced this with Brian and Amber. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently took a girls trip for my 30th birthday and we stayed at Vintage Park. The staff was amazing and went the extra mile leaving notes and compliments for us. Everyone was so helpful. The room was large, beds super comfortable, and very clean. Everything was perfect. We felt well taken care of. Special thanks to Brian for helping us out with our night.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Kristin M,

We are so happy you had a fabulous girls trip for your birthday and you chose to spend the special time with us. Thank you for posting such wonderful comments about the staff and the hotel. I do hope you will make this an annual tradition. Looking forward to you next trip to downtown Seattle!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I always stay at Kimpton Hotels if there is one in the city we are visiting. There is a wonderful consistency of great service, beautiful rooms, fun wine hours, but most importantly...the beds and pillows are PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Jennifer R,

Thank you so much for you 5 star review of our wonderful hotel here in downtown Seattle. We are so glad you are a loyal Kimpton fan and we look forward to servicing you in the future. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. We will reserve a special pillow for you until you get here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Service was excellent. The room was pleasant. View from window onto the library was fantastic. Tulio Restaurant with access from the lobby was incredible. The front desk personnel was friendly and professional.
Kimpton Hotels service is impressive. The hotel is walking distance to many of the downtown attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad your trip went well. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing