We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Kimpton stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another great Kimpton stay”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I always enjoy Kimpton Hotels. Never had a problem at one. Here's the rundown:

THE GOOD:

-Location - very close to all major shopping in downtown Seattle, the Public Library, and walkable to places like Pike Place Market, Century Field, Safeco, etc. Or a 5 minute cab ride will get you to any of those places or to Capitol Hill, etc.

-Bed was very comfortable (not too hard, not too soft) and came with 3 densities of pillows to choose from;

-Free wine hour from 5pm-6pm daily;

-Friendly staff - always willing to give directions and held open the door, etc;

-The hotel was clean and well kept and felt modern despite it's age;

-You get a $5 restaurant / room service credit for waiving housekeeping;

-In-room safe;

-In-room minibar;

-Wi-Fi is free if you sign up for Kimpton InTouch membership.


THE BAD:

-$39 for valet parking - OUCH;

The rest is mostly little stuff, but it's what separates good from great:

-There were wine glasses on the minibar but no hi-ball glasses - how am I supposed to drink the whiskey/vodka/gin/etc?? Didn't like having to call down for it.

-One towel was stained;

-Kleenex was cheap / scratchy;

-No free water.


OTHER:

-There is a full length mirror running the wall beside the bed. We thought it was fun but some people might find it tacky (See attached photo).

-Didn't use the pool (is there one?) or the restaurant so I don't know how they are.

-Got the room for $78 (weekday) on Priceline by bidding for a 4 star hotel in downtown/Pike Place. I've Pricelined in Seattle 3 times and twice they gave me a Kimpton hotel at a rate much lower than the rack rate.

Room Tip: We had room 807 and it has no view - the back is a parking lot / gross buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_5703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I love that you did the entire run down of the hotel. Sounds like you were able to experience a lot of what sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    422
    114
    41
    15
See reviews for
307
682
118
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Vintage Park recently. The property is beautiful and a classic Kimpton hotel. The restaurant was amazing- I highly recommend the mozzarella focaccia appetizer and the semi-fredo. The room was on the 7th floor and looked over some city skyline and worth the cheap price from Priceline. The only downside was the parking- $39 plus tax ($46 total!) which is insane. I recommend parking on the street right around the corner and moving your car after 8am.

Room Tip: 7th floor had better views than the first couple of floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raevaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us in Seattle. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our restaurant Tulio while you were here. We are very fortunate to have such an established restaurant within steps of the lobby. Hope we get to see you again when to visit. Have a great holiday season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I had a 2-day conference at the Seattle Central Library. I was given a couple of hotels nearby as options and chose the VP. I'm glad I did. The location was perfect, kitty corner to the library. Staff was friendly. I booked a single Queen bed but was pleasantly upgraded at no extra cost to a double bed room. The only downer was the 5-6pm wine tasting. I joined the crowd at 5:30pm and discovered the white wine was all gone. Lots of red but unfortunately for me I suffer from RWH so had to pass. The hostess was kind enough to offer to go pick up some more but that meant her leaving the hotel. Not worth creating the inconvenience.
Parking tip: I left my car at the library underground parking lot overnight. For 2 full days the entire cost was $40 because I qualified for the Early Bird rate. Quite a saving over the usual hotel parking rate.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel while visiting Seattle. If you were visiting the library I do not think that you could have gotten any closer than actually sleeping in the library. Hope you can return someday so we can get you that glass of white wine during wine hour. Hope you had safe travels home and enjoy your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Although the is suppose to be a 4star hotel, I found it to be very small. The agent upon check in was very friendly, and well educated on all knowledge of property and surrounding area. The king room was small. I felt like I was in a tiny box, with a long narrow bathroom. The restaurant was a HUGE disappointment, one of my guest ended up ill from the meal.

Room Tip: Ask for an immediate upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank multigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
I am very sorry that your visit with us certainly did not meet your expectations. In our Seattle Boutique Hotel, our standard rooms are on the smaller side and face the city. We renovated a historic building, the Spring Street Apartments built in 1924, so the existing footprint is what we worked with. We do feel that intimate feel of our hotel is what draws people to have a different experience than at the "cookie cutter" chain hotels. I do hope we have a chance to welcome you back in the future to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you are staying in Seattle and want a true Seattle experience in a boutique hotel, you need to stay at Vintage Park. One bonus is that they're pet-friendly ... truly. But more importantly - the staff is wonderful, the wine happy hour in the lobby is fun, and the location can't be beat. We stay there every time we are in Seattle, and it never ceases to impress us.

Room Tip: We have a dog, so being near the elevator can be a challenge since he is protective. So anytime peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn G, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that you choose to stay with us time and time again when you visit Seattle from Bellingham. Make sure you let us know if you bring your pet so we can add their name for everyone to see on the pet board in the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We often stay at Kimpton hotels because they are pet-friendly, but the Vintage Park is worth a visit with or without your pet. Just a short distance from Pike Place Market, restaurants and shops, VP is smaller and more intimate than its sister property, Hotel Monaco. Like the Monaco, VP provides morning coffee and newspapers in its wood-paneled lobby and 5 PM wine-tastings by the fire. The rooms are warm and inviting but the bathrooms are a little tight unless you're in a premium room. The hotel's Italian restaurant, Tulio, is outstanding -- try the sweet potato gnocchi! It's also worth paying a visit to the hotel's bar, especially if Pete the bartender is on duty. The service at VP is generally friendly and efficient, but our rating reflects the fact that no one told us upon check-in that the water would be turned off from 8AM until 5 PM on the two days we stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NortNort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I wanted to extend my sincere gratitude for your submission of a review on Trip Advisor and to say thank you for your comments about the Hotel Vintage Park. You stated that the entire staff had taken great care of you, especially Pete in Tulio. I would like to apologize for the water outage you experienced during your stay. Our front desk team prides itself on delivering excellent customer service and we would love a chance to make it up to you. Again, we are most grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown very near to all the action. But, the best part about this property is the attentive staff and excellent service. Everyone there will greet you with a smile, and go out of their way to ensure your experience is top-notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you Ned M for your feedback about the Vintage Park. Your comments made my day! I will be sure to share them with the entire staff. I hope you have found a place to call home while you are in Seattle, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing