We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a real gem in the Emerald City!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a real gem in the Emerald City!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have only rave reviews for this hotel. Even minor inconveniences (waiting 5+ mins for the valet...but it was the typical check-in time mad rush) are quickly forgotten with how the staff here goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and well taken care of.

While their regular rates are reasonable for downtown, it's not a place I can typically afford. Was thrilled that one of their deals coincided with our trip.

Their "in touch" (free) membership really pays off...even if you don't stay frequently...love their "raid the mini bar" coupon and was pleasantly surprised at a complimentary upgrade. They also have a nightly (free) wine tasting with light appetizer. I also received a bottle of wine (a good one) with a check in on Yelp.

The rooms are very comfortable though the decor is a little busy for my taste. quite comfy bed with quality linens and lots of pillows :) the towels in the bathroom are quite nice too...They provide those typically left at home items (q-tips, etc) as well as have liquid soap, shampoo & conditioner for the shower in pump containers...not the mini bottles so many hotels supply. I appreciate their 'green' program with the toiletries as well as the $5 voucher they provide if you pass on housekeeping...good in the hotel or restaurant.

Another bonus here at Vintage Park is Tulio Restaurant located just off the lobby. Reservations suggested but they seem to do a fine job of fitting you in without one. I'm not a 'foodie' but know good from not so good and Tulio blows good out of the water! knowledgeable staff...though service gets a little slow when the crowd kicks into high gear...but food more than makes up...and you don't want to rush it anyway...this is a menu to savor!

This is a pet-friendly hotel with treats for your dog and a water dish located in the lobby. You can also request a goldfish for your room...which my kiddo loved as a surprise....as well as the (requested) turn down service. Who doesn't love coming back to the room and finding chocolates on the pillow and the TP re-folded into tat triangle for you?! ;)

I could go on and on...but think you get the point. when in Seattle...stay here!! You will not be disappointed...and if you are I would suggest you speaking to the staff knowing they will do whatever they can to fix it for you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Sounds like you had a tremendous stay while visiting downtown Seattle. Thank you so much for posting such nice words about all departments here at the hotel. All of us here do take pride in where we work and it shows with reviews like this. Glad you enjoyed our new eco-friendly policy choose to conserve for housekeeping. We are getting some great feedback from guests and helping the environment at the same time. Thanks again for your post. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    421
    113
    41
    15
See reviews for
306
679
118
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was really nice but the Service is what they should be really proud of. Everyone from the valet to the front desk was amazingly nice.
This place is truly pet friendly and it was great to be there with the dog. One quick piece of paperwork and after that it was just lots of love for the dog.
We got a room right off of the elevator on the 6th floor and I was worried about noise being an issue but it wasn't. We heard one of our neighbors once and my wife had mentioned multiple times, how quite the room really was.
The bed was comfy and they supplied a great selection of pillows so everyone could find one they liked.
If you wanted to walk to Pikes Place market with the family, this could be a little tough depending on your kids but I will say the walk home will be a lot of up-hill

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We all here at Kimpton sure love our animals! We are happy you were able to have a wonderful stay here at our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to post such amazing comments about your entire stay. One of the best things is our guests get to bring their animals while traveling which calms your nerves and animals love to get out and about. Thank you again for such kind words we look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you want to avoid the hustle/bustle of a large convention type hotel, but still be right in the heart of the city, then Hotel Vintage Park is a perfect choice! The ambiance is cozy and warm, the staff are friendly and engaging, the rooms - albeit small - are comfortable and very clean, and the little things that Kimpton hotels are know for are always a treat. This hotel is an easy walk to all of the downtown sights and to public transportation if you want to venture further. It is also in a very nice and clean area of downtown. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms tend to be small, as is typical in older buildings. If a larger room is important, then I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel in Seattle. Sounds like you were able to keep up with the hustle and bustle of the city with our great central location. Everyone at the hotel thanks you for posting such a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are visiting the northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I am a fan of Kimpton hotels. I love that they are boutique and trendy. The location is perfect. You can walk anywhere and it is just a 10 minute walk to The Market place. Tulio's attached is located just off the lobby should you want a cocktail or a meal. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Very happy to hear you are such a fan of Kimpton Hotels, which is one of the best things about our hotel, is we are smaller and can create connections and spend some one on one time with guests. Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was in town for the football game and wanted to stay somewhere convenient and close. This hotel exceeded my expectations, as the rooms were gorgeous, the toiletries were high quality, and the breakfast we had at Tulio's was delicious. The staff was gracious, accommodating, and kind. I would love to stay there again when I'm in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with two double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcrawford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful hotel here in Seattle. I hope you had a wonderful time at the football game and were able to stay dry. Not sure which game you came up for but I know we have had some interesting weather for the last couple. We are so glad you enjoyed Tulio our onsite dining restaurant it is one of the best in the city. We hope you get to return to Seattle very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

A very quaint, friendly hotel. Upon arrival my 6 year old son was offered a toy from their toy chest. A great idea for parents with a hectic lifestyle who may forget to bring toys.

The front desk agents were very freindly, professional and knowledgable.

The room was a bit smaller than we expected, but clean and warm decor. We appreciated that they offered items such as toothbrushes, toothpastet, etc...at a low price in case you forget to pack your own.

The overall impression we got from this hotel is that they've put alot of thought into thinking about and needs of theri guests. They're one step ahead of the game.

it's not easy to impress us since both of us have worked in the food & beverage industry and one of us works at a boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver.

We would hgihtly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our wonderful hotel. We are so glad you had an easy going trip where you can relax and let us take care of you. We do like to pride ourselves on being one step ahead of the guest on items you may have left behind, especially if that was a toy for our special Kimpton kids! We love letting them pick a toy from the toy chest in the lobby makes them feel they are just as important to all of us at the hotel. Next time you are here you will have to ask for a child robe so they can lounge around in the room in style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We found Vintage Park just by accident, but a very lucky one indeed. This is a grand old lady who is totally up to the minute, and well into the 21st century. This property would be well worth going out of our for, but its right in the thick of things so we don't have to.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Upgrade to a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Such praise from our guests visiting all the way from the east coast. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We just love our old lady as well she is one of a kind. I hope you get to come back to Seattle soon to enjoy our wonderful city again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing