We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great hotel that is a bit away from the noise of downtown seattle. We stayed in a queen, queen deluxe room which was perfect for our family of 3. There was a sofa bed in the room so we all had a bed. The bathroom was rather small, but okay for us. Clean, comfortable , quiet room overlooking some trees . The weather was wonderful and our windows opened which was very nice to have. Beds were extra comfortable. They had coffee in the morning and a wine tasting in the evening which was really nice. The staff directed us to a really good steak house nearby. We walked down to the harbor area and enjoyed every minute. It is a pet friendly hotel (so many are) and they put us on the upper floor as it was a "no pet" room. Room was WONDERFUL and everyone helpful and friendly. We had breakfast in their restaurant food and the atmosphere was very, very nice.Remember most all hotels charge to park downtown. Seattle is a great city and we will be back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    419
    109
    41
    15
See reviews for
301
677
117
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom California USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stayed for just one night and the Vintage Park was acceptable. The gal on the phone was very nice and helpful before we got there and the little gal who we saw at the front desk that evening but the man who checked us in was grim and rather unfriendly. While not actively hostile, i think it's important to note that having very friendly staff makes a difference on the guests' experience. The room was decent, maybe a little above, the bathroom clean and nice shower head. The view was bad - alley and wall - but for one night we didn't grouse. The room was like a plain drab room that had been gussied up with nicer furniture. Not bad but not sure i felt like it was a value.
PS - all of the housekeeping staff were super friendly - that was very nice

Room Tip: if you want a view ask for one - otherwise you'll get a wall and an alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

From the moment we arrived till we left the following day, we felt at home. The staff are super friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome the minute we arrived. The comfort of the bed, duvet, pillows was beyond belief ... it was like I imagine sleeping in heaven would feel like. The wine tasting as a fun event, the location is convenient to all that Seattle has to offer and the dining was superb. I highly recommend this as your destination hotel any time you travel to Seattle. The main reason we chose this hotel was Kimpton has a great reputation and their Seattle hotel was beyond our expectations.

Room Tip: When our friends room was not ready, they were upgraded to a suite. When we booked a king bed and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

On a steep hill that is accessed from the waterfront, our stay at this hotel was decidedly less than expected. I am not a fan of hotels that promote their mini-bar at the expense of space in the tiny fridge in the room, which prevents or at least complicates, the use of same for food and drink items purchased locally. Lame.
The bed was comfortable enough and it was a very clean and well appointed room. Staff was friendly and efficient. We did not eat in the Italian restaurant inside though and spent most of our time out and about.
Really, just average for the cost.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
217 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Check out the clerk's hair! Am I allowed to comment about that? It has to take a long time to prepare that look... Awesome!

Animal print bathrobes, a comfy bed & walking distance from the best of Seattle!

Pricey, but a great location & a ton of fun!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xJEFFROx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Vintage Park is in a good location. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and always greeted us with a smile and hello upon returning to hotel. The 'king premier" room was large and the bed very comfortable plus clean and well-maintained. Enjoyed the wine hour in the cozy lobby and the great drinks/friendly service in Tulio's bar. Breakfast was also good. Loved the ambience as is usual for a Kimpton hotel. Definitely has more character and charm than the large and impersonal hotels. Would definitely recommend this hotel for singles or couples.

Room Tip: King premier rooms are spacious and come with a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel redeemed my opinion of Seattle! As a first time visitor to the city, I booked another (less expensive) hotel which alleged to be boutiquey like Kimpton. It fell far short of the mark and I made alternate accommodations at Vintage Park. My last stay at a Kimpton was at the Epic, which is a very tough act to follow. My stay here was great and what I have come to expect at a Kimpton. As always, the staff is incredible. I have never seen a happier group of hotel staff than I have at this hotel chain! Louis and Ally are amazing concierges! Even if you don't need their help with anything, it is a joy to talk to them. They make you feel incredibly welcome and they leave you smiling from ear to ear.

The hotel itself did not disappoint. Immaculate, like all of the Kimptons I have visited and the room was wonderful (we got a great king corner upgrade). The only 2 minor issues: the bathroom is quite small (you need to close the door to even access the shower) and quite old (old tiles, old fixtures, just a new piece of granite on the sink). This is where it is obvious that this was a very old property that was renovated. It seems like they splashed out on renovations for the whole room but ran out of money or interest by the time it came around to the bathroom. Anyway, a minor complaint - nothing that would prevent me from staying here again.

As others have said, the lobby is TINY! Wine hour becomes a very intimate affair as you are sitting shoulder to shoulder with other guests. We encountered some great people but it was a little tight.

The location is perfect. A few blocks walk to anything you would need. This hotel completely restored my outlook on Seattle. In fact, it helped me fall in love with the city and make me eagerly want to plan a return trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkgesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing