We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Kimpton hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Vintage Park is in a good location. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and always greeted us with a smile and hello upon returning to hotel. The 'king premier" room was large and the bed very comfortable plus clean and well-maintained. Enjoyed the wine hour in the cozy lobby and the great drinks/friendly service in Tulio's bar. Breakfast was also good. Loved the ambience as is usual for a Kimpton hotel. Definitely has more character and charm than the large and impersonal hotels. Would definitely recommend this hotel for singles or couples.

Room Tip: King premier rooms are spacious and come with a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathrine049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,452 - 1,458 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel redeemed my opinion of Seattle! As a first time visitor to the city, I booked another (less expensive) hotel which alleged to be boutiquey like Kimpton. It fell far short of the mark and I made alternate accommodations at Vintage Park. My last stay at a Kimpton was at the Epic, which is a very tough act to follow. My stay here was great and what I have come to expect at a Kimpton. As always, the staff is incredible. I have never seen a happier group of hotel staff than I have at this hotel chain! Louis and Ally are amazing concierges! Even if you don't need their help with anything, it is a joy to talk to them. They make you feel incredibly welcome and they leave you smiling from ear to ear.

The hotel itself did not disappoint. Immaculate, like all of the Kimptons I have visited and the room was wonderful (we got a great king corner upgrade). The only 2 minor issues: the bathroom is quite small (you need to close the door to even access the shower) and quite old (old tiles, old fixtures, just a new piece of granite on the sink). This is where it is obvious that this was a very old property that was renovated. It seems like they splashed out on renovations for the whole room but ran out of money or interest by the time it came around to the bathroom. Anyway, a minor complaint - nothing that would prevent me from staying here again.

As others have said, the lobby is TINY! Wine hour becomes a very intimate affair as you are sitting shoulder to shoulder with other guests. We encountered some great people but it was a little tight.

The location is perfect. A few blocks walk to anything you would need. This hotel completely restored my outlook on Seattle. In fact, it helped me fall in love with the city and make me eagerly want to plan a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkgesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Admittedly, we like the Monaco better (larger lobby and more activies for an active toddler) but the service here is top-notch, the staff is extremely friendly, and the Italian restaurant, Tulio's, can't be beat. (Order the pumpkin gnnochi and you won't be disappointed!) Downside is the small lobby, which can get quite crowded during the wine social and the lobby's close proximity to the outside garage (and smoking area), where cigar smoke drifted in each time the doors opened. On the upside, the rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The hotel is also an easy walk to the popular tourist sites such as the Market and Seattle Aquarium. I have to again compliment the staff because this is the main reason that I scored this hotel so high. Upon check in, we were immediatley greeted at the door with a stuffed animal for our two year old and she was able to get more toys from their "treasure chest" in the lobby during the wine social. When my husband spilled wine on his dress shirt during the wine social, a staff member immeditley rushed over with spray & wash. And they let our two year feed the fish during the social - which might have been the highlight of her trip.

Room Tip: Become a Kimpton member (it's free) and the more you stay, the more perks you get such as free u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. Louis the concierge is lovely. Beautiful hotel, very clean and comfortable. The rooms are diminutive but have everything you need. The bathrooms are not for those of us that enjoy a long soak in the tub, but they are not advertised to be. Great loation, easy walk to Pike Place, Century Link and Safeco, right next to the library, giant Bartell's a block away if you forgot anything. This was our second stay and we will return. They are very dog friendly which is a major deal for us! Tulio's is the restaurant, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wa-Wineaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hotel Vintage Park is centrally located in downtown Seattle, it was very easy to get to the shopping areas/Pike Place Market and a few good restaurants. We did not have a car and it was very convenient to get around.

The staff at the reception were all friendly and helpful. It really only took a couple of minutes to check in and out. We were offered a coffee-maker, which was delivered within 10 minutes of our arrival with coffee/sugar etc. all on a tray.

The room was spacious with bathrobes/socks/umbrella/in-room safe inside the wardrobe, and actually had plenty of hangers as well. The bathroom had good lighting, also with all the amenities that we needed. Our king size bed was comfortable with good pillows/sheets. We liked the decor, the couch and bed were not clattered with cushions (lots of modern hotels have heaps of cushions these days, and we usually have to move them around to create more room). Our room was on the top floor, so we had a leafy outlook of the city.

The wine tasting evening was a nice social occasion to meet fellow travellers, especially for the single travellers. We really enjoyed it.

We joined the Kimpton Intouch, so we got free internet throughout our stay, and it was great to be able to keep in touch with friends and family.

This hotel is just so unique, one has to stay there to experience the difference ! We will definitely stay there again when we are back in Seattle next.

Room Tip: Premium King room at higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

On a recent trip to Seattle we stayed for several nights at the Hotel Vintage Park. Everything was exemplary. I seek out Kimpton Hotels for my travels after having stayed frequently at Hotel Monaco in Washington, D.C., during my years of work with the National Academy of Sciences. While I do not want to down play the marvelous treatment and superb accommodations that I have always experienced at The Monaco, this stay at Hotel Vintage Park was way over the top. The accommodations were as always what one expects at a Kimpton hotel and the food at Tulio was outstanding.

But what made the stay so especially memorable and rewarding was the service—truly the best I have received in many years at any hotel. The concierge, Louis, led the list of a truly remarkable staff with his ever attentive, yet in no way overwhelming service. It seems he was always on duty, greeting guests with a smile and offering what proved time and again to be very helpful and always accurate assistance. His friendly, informative, and professional demeanor as host of wine tasting turned happy hour into an exceptional social event. Even as we were checking out and packing our car for a weekend trip to wine country, Louis came to our rescue. We had purchased a large Dungeness crab at the market to enjoy later for a picnic. When Louis saw how poorly it was packaged, he asked if I minded if he helped. He took the crab and repackaged it in ice, sealed in a travel box, and returned with a big smile, refusing to take a tip. This is not your typical concierge duty, and Louis is by no means the typical concierge. He is thoroughly professional and the best advertisement that any hotel could hope for. All the staff was great—service is the name of the game for boutique hotels of this quality—Vintage Park has it all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RCfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a wedding to attend and made arrangements for our parents to travel with us. The hotel was very good about helping us with arrangements to get from the airport to the hotel. They even provide umbrellas in the rooms just in case the rain showers start. Enjoyed our stay here. There was wine tasting in the lobby from the Washington vineyards. The lobby is too small for this activity, but it was still pleasant. I also enjoyed the cold drinks provided when we first arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3,238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,840 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle

Address: 1100 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#4 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $136 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle is a newly renovated 4-diamond boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle, across from the famed Seattle Public Library. Celebrating the excellence of Washington State wines, the Hotel Vintage provides deluxe accommodations and exceptional service. Enjoy the nightly wine reception showcasing the region's finest wines, stop next door for a meal at Tulio or walk to nearby attractions such as Pioneer Square, Pike Place Market and the Seattle Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vintage Park Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing