We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary and Ghostly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Pacific Hotel
Ranked #95 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We took a road trip from San Francisco to Settle and booked it last minute cos all the hotels were fully booked due to a football game. The front reception was rude and un-welcoming. Our room was on the 7th floor. Paint was peeling off the door to our room. There is a hole on the window. The room smell and the a/c took quiet a while to cool. The couch in the hallway have a gross looking huge stain, do not look like they even try to "disguise" it. Need to pick up iron and the mini ironing board from the front reception. Breakfast was terrible, hot water was not hot. The room cost over $200 - glad that we'd only stayed 1 nite. By the way, the construction is the "Wake Up Call". Will NEVER stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I landed at this hotel on my business trip to Seattle. This one was the only one available due to the major conference going on at the time.Unfortunately due to the construction work going on around this hotel - the access (to a non-local like me) was a bit of a puzzle.
The staff at the reception are nice and warm, wish I could say the same about the hotel though.

The hallways of the hotel are dark and dont smell that good. I was given a room on the top floor with a direct view to the Space Needle - but the Wifi reception was pathetic. I had to change 2 rooms and finally I got one facing the road. The sad part though is that it directly faces the parking lot so I had to put up with the noise from the road and the cars in the parking lot.
About the hotel room - thankfully it was clean and not stinking.
The washroom is clean but a little cramped if I may add. There is ample space for storage of luggage and clothes to hang. The television is about 20 years old or so .. lol havent seen the CRT types in a long time.
Since I was only there for 2 days it did not matter much - I used it more as a place to crash. The room did have a small sit out right outside the door but not of much use as the chair and tables were dusty.
Best part about the hotel location is its proximity to the Space Needle which made for some good walks and quick trips to nearby food places.
Only book this place if you absolutely have to.

Room Tip: Please choose a room close to the reception area, Wifi access will be restricted otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaurav U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Thank you for your review! We value our customers' opinions, and we'll take your advice into account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My friend and I go down to Seattle alot for girls trip or football games. This trip was a last minute one, and I got tickets to Seahawks last minute as well. It was preseason and it was a busy weekend in Seattle so most of the hotels were all booked up or ridiculously expensive. This hotel was the only one avaliable that was in our price range. The location is not bad because is a few blocks away from Space Needle and a 5 minute drive to Pike Place, however, due to construction the street beside this hotel is closed. The main street that this hotel is on is a main highway, and is only one way. It took my friend and I almost 45 minutes to go from Pike Place back to this hotel during traffic. The hotel was really bad, it definetly needs a renovation. Everything is super old, and we only got 1 queen bed. I feel like the hotel was not clean at all, it needs a paint job. The lightning in the room is not good, nothing about it is good. The front desk staff only gave average customer service. They only can give you one key to the room. I will definetly not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Thanks for your review, and we're happy to hear you and your friend enjoyed our central location. Beyond that, we're very sorry that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are working to improve our guest rooms, so we will take into account your comments about poor lighting, painting, and the overall style of the room. In addition to this, we were displeased to learn that our customer service was only average. We strive to provide top-notch customer service, so your concerns have been communicated to our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Horrible. Ugly. Dirty. It´s kinda near Space Needle but in a bad area. And it was terrible expensive for its quality. The pool is heartbreaking. Dirty. Cheap. Wanted to cry. Don´t book this hotel!!! I´m serious.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Thanks for your review Ricardo. We were troubled to hear that your stay with us almost forced you to tears, and we greatly apologize for this. We are always making improvements on our hotel, and we will improve on the things you mentioned. We hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle and that your travels home went smoothly. Thanks again for staying with us and for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to be near downtown Seattle and booked it last minute. This was one of our less expensive options and after seeing our rooms I think an extra $60/night would have been the best money I ever spent to get a room in a much nicer hotel.

While our room had a view of the space needle, below us was a massive construction site and a complete eyesore. The walls were badly painted and the rooms shabby and poorly maintained, as if the owner has decided to do the bare minimum to keep the hotel operating while squeezing every penny out of the customers.

In addition to the shabbiness, the hallways reeked of pot. We were unable to get into our rooms because the key scan was not working. The front desk clerk did her best to help and she quickly found us a new (slightly better) room.

In addition to the crappy room, the construction outside our window started at 7 am. I will name some of the positives, however:
- good tv channel selection
- no bed bugs, cockroaches or spiders (from what we could tell)
- bedding smelled clean, and the room seemed clean despite the crappy maintenance

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, but it was enough for a place to sleep and get up early to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K, Manager at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Rachelle, thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We highly value our customers opinions, and we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, the construction around our property is out of control, and we understand the noise is annoying and inconvenient. We are constantly working with the City of Seattle to keep the decibel levels down and the construction times within reasonable hours. We're confident that this are will be much more accessible and enjoyable once the new tunnel is completed.

We were troubled to hear that you smelled marijuana in the hallway. We want to assure you that smoking marijuana on our property is strictly prohibited despite Washington's legalization of marijuana.

Thank you for listing a few of the positives. It's a relief to hear that you did enjoy at least a small part of your stay with us. We will pass along your review to management and improve on these things for the future. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to serve you the next time you're in Seattle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

the rooms were okay but the service was negligible, the breakfast pathetic and the direction given to reach the hotel were vague at best. there were no complimentary shuttle service. But the good part of this hotel was its strategic location near space needle. that drew us to the hotel, but we regretted our stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran_desai06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K, Front Desk Agent at Seattle Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Hello there, and thanks for choosing us on your trip to Seattle. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our location as much as we do! We hope you were able to get out and enjoy the surrounding activities, restaurants, and points of interest. We're sorry that you had difficulty finding the hotel and that our customer service was sub-par. We will take these concerns into account as well as your suggestion of a shuttle service. Again, thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Not fit for human occupancy. No internet, even though they advertise 2 connections. Bagels, mini muffins, apples, and OJ for breakfast? They ask you to place used plastic knives in a receptacle so they can be used again!! I was on the top floor, and the room (especially the bed) shook every time a truck or bus passed by. Employees watch TV in the lounge all the time, and have BAD attitudes. The place smelled! I used up a can of air freshener in 2-3 days! Pool only had about 18" of green rain water in it. A horror show.

Room Tip: Plenty of real hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamusPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Pacific Hotel

Address: 325 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4608
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $124 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Seattle Pacific Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 59-room property that is 2.5 blocks from the Seattle Center. We are 95% smoke free and have pet-friendly rooms. We have AAA, Senior, and Corporate rates and children under 10 stay free. Each room comes equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, and cable television. Free wifi is available in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seattle Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing