We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$304
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$461
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
459
354
86
32
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
354
86
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportage bay cafefree shuttleu districtthe burke gilman trailpineapplesister propertycontinental breakfastoutdoor poolhard boiled eggscupcakesmedical centereuropean styledeluxe roomkeurig coffee makershuttle servicefront desk staffhotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 941 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This motel was very clean, the staff was friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating. The only down side we found was when we arrived late at night to check in, the parking places reserved for check in were blocked by a pickup across them and there was no one checking in then but us. We had to park down at the end of there lot in the dark and pack belongings and baby up to door past a person chain smoking on a bench out side of the locked lobby door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fritzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaceyKing, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hi Fritzie W.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at University Inn. We're all very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and please in the future feel free to taxi by the front entrance while checking in, dealing with luggage or asking for assistance with anything. Sometimes the parking areas does get full and we understand not wanting to pack luggage from the end of the lot.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a school trip and it had a nice lobby, breakfast was fine, elevators slow, when our toilet broke they made me fix it, and they do not have phone books or guides to help you order pizza. Not very impressive but it was nice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank 17kaylabieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey K, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi 17kaylabieber,

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the lack of attentive service when you had an issue. You are absolutely correct that we don't stock phone books in our rooms however, our 24/7 front desk team and can always assist in recommending local eateries and which ones deliver.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to hope to see you again.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay near the University, this is the one. As good, if not better than any hotel chain, it has all the amenities you need. Where it really excels is the desk staff. It would be hard or beat the people working there, delighted to guide you, make suggestions, give directions at any hour of the day and night. There's a hotel shuttle as well. Rooms are very good sized.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey K, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi Val D,

I happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was very helpful to you. We love helping our guests get to know the U District and all of it's hidden gems!

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here with extended family for daughter's shower-we were delighted with the accommodations-pretty simple but immaculate and a nice flair that sets it apart from chain hotels. Typical continental breakfast fare and great coffee-

Room Tip: Upper floor, corner room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey K, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi Rosemary60,

Thank you for choosing University Inn while visiting Seattle. I'm pleased to see that you really enjoyed your with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is not the most comfortable hotel I have stayed in by a large margin, but it has an aweful lot of things going for it. It is very close to the main University district and convenient to a lot of interesting restaurants. The price is very good. I paid the CAA rate of $124/night and was surprised that this included breakfast. I've had a lot better breakfasts at other hotels, nevertheless, it was OK. The WiFi was strong and excellent. I stayed in room 213 which was off Roosevelt and so was really quite quiet.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

Overall it was a good choice of a place to stay.

Room Tip: Roosevelt is a very busy street at all hours, try and get a room overlooking 42nd, not a pretty view but nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardFreeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey K, Manager at University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Hi HowardFreeland,

Thank you for taking the time to review University Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again.

Lacey King
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews