We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pebroruf
vancouver

Water Pipes(?) woke us up at 4am every morning.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 1, 2007
Even though I was annoyed at being woken up every morning at 4am, I would try the University Inn again. The staff was helpful, the room was clean and the continental breakfast was sufficient. I loved the fact that they offered the free shuttle to and from downtown Seattle. The shuttle service drivers were also very pleasant and friendly.
The staff suggested a really nice and affordable Thai restaurant 3 blocks down, and we liked it so much that we had dinner there two nights in a row.
All in all, not a bad stay. Make sure you ask for any other room except 209.
Date of stay: November 2007
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $233
  • Agoda.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $234
3.0 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $369
  • Agoda.com
    $315
  • Official Hotel
    $359
3.5 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Room service
$259
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $259
  • ZenHotels.com
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $260
3.1 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $269
  • Skyscanner.com
    $205
  • Expedia.com
    $269
3.3 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • Agoda.com
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $212
3.2 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$212
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $212
  • ZenHotels.com
    $198
  • Expedia.com
    $213
2.7 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Pool
$314
  • Expedia.com
    $315
  • Skyscanner.com
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $314
4.2 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Pool
$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Skyscanner.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $174
3.2 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Fitness center
$187
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    $169
  • Lol.travel
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $187
15.7 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby at the Warwick Seattle
$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $193
  • Official Site
    $170
3.2 miles from Staypineapple, University Inn, University District
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Seattle
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveler rating
787
465
158
55
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
787
465
158
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple portage bay cafe u district medical center comfortable beds front desk staff yogurt per night convenient location light rail few blocks space needle shuttle downtown roosevelt bedding keurig
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2007

We stay at the University Inn several times a year. We love so many things about this hotel: the great location in the U District (Go Dawgs!), the friendly staff, the clean and modern rooms...all offered at excellent rates. The University Inn is an exceptional value. We always feel so comfortable at the University Inn. The complimentary breakfast offered each morning in the lobby is really impressive. My husband especially loves the Belgian waffle irons and I am partial to the hard boiled eggs. Warm apple cider and hot chocolate are always available in the lobby. I cannot say enough about this property. Also, a huge bonus is that Pagliacci will deliver their amazingly good pizza right to your room! You will be comfortable and feel cared for at the University Inn. I cannot even consider staying somewhere else when in Seattle.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UrbanPerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

I was here on business for 3 nights. I had a smaller room, but as I was alone it was not a problem. The hotel is clean, well-run and the room is very well-equipped. The staff is fabulous. They went out of their way to assit me with directions etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed at the University Inn for 4 nights in August 2008 for our 4th visit in Seattle. Staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was just right to start off the day, although seating space was a little tight, you might want to get your breakfast "to go", it is then delivered to your room free of charge.
Free parking was very welcome!

Overall, a really nice stay at the University Inn, we stayed at the sister property Watertown 2 years before, I am not shure I´d spend the extra money again to stay there, as the University Inn is nearly as nice for ~$30/night less.

Bye, Frido.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank fridomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the University Inn for several days in late August. As so many others have said, this is simply a great place to stay while in Seattle. We stayed in a premier room that had a very comfortable bed, sofa, mini-fridge, microwave and a view of Mt. Rainier.

The staff are very accommodating, and provide great service. The shuttle is a real plus if you want to visit Seattle attractions and leave your car behind, and a fine breakfast awaits you at the Portage Bay Cafe next door. Overall, an excellent experience, and we will return.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GaroVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

We loved this Inn, simple and clean. It is located just a few I5 exits away from DT Seattle. Easy access to major attractions. Our room was fresh and I really liked the extra vanity outside the bathroom. We have a 3 yo. This was the last leg of our week long road trip, so the complimentary use of a washer/dryer was a very pleasant surprise. We really like the quietness of this location. I just wish the ac/heating units in hotels (any hotel) can run a little quieter though. Nonetheless, we'd definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annamfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews