We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service and nice clean rooms. poor breakfast though :(” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Seattle University

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Seattle University
Ranked #92 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
MOSES LAKE
1 review
“great service and nice clean rooms. poor breakfast though :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly there was free internet and the rooms were clean and nice. also cable tv. the only thing that was unsatisfactory was the breakfast. consisted of waffles or cereal. fruit yes but the eggs were just hard boiled and the sausage was not great. they could try a little harder. but other then that great stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TRAVIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    132
    176
    160
    151
See reviews for
285
99
68
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TUKWILA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My room was shabby but clean.

The halls and exterior of this place are extremely poor, dirty carpets, gauged walls.

My biggest complaint is that another guest's room was charged to my credit card. Unexcusable. It still has not been credited back to my card. Worse, I paid about 27% more for my room than the other guest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

CAMARILLO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The motel has been recently remodeled, so it was much better than the last time I stayed there. It fit my needs perfectly - a place to lay my head, take a shower and internet service was good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank GINGER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I wouldn't say that I'm a hotel snob, but there are a few things one has a right to expect. Good treatment upon arrival, a decent bed and a clean hotel. This Travelodge has none of those and I will avoid it at all costs in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Parcella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATTLE GROUND
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything in the room was fine except the outlets were so loose that my phone charger would not stay plugged in.
Noisy people out in hall

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you, CHRISTY M, for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with the University Travelodge. It is not necessary to use the outlets in the wall in any of the rooms of the hotel. We have MicroFridges that have outlets built into them also in the case that one or more outlets may not be suitable or are inconvenient for an electronic device. Also, any noise complaints can always be taken up with our desk staff during your stay. The University Travelodge strives for the best customer service that we can provide and we certainly would have assisted with any noise problems that may have incurred. Again, the team really appreciates your input regarding the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I used to live in Seattle so generally when I return, I stay with friends. But this trip I had relatives with me who have special needs so I opted for a motel. This Travelodge is very close to the Univ of Washington, the freeways, Lake Washington, the Arboretum and downtown Seattle and giant classy shopping area of University village, yet the neighborhood is very safe, and the rooms were super quiet. The price was very reasonable and parking was easy which is hard to find anywhere near downtown Seattle. Two ladies named Sandy and Shirley are the managers and they were amazing. My group had wheelchairs, walkers and some special requests that were all handled with the personal attention one experiences in a Bed and Breakfast, not a motel. But I should say the breakfast ( waffles, sausage, fruit, cereals) was fresh, constantly restocked and very tidy. Yes, the decor is not the newest, but the helpful staff more than makes up for that in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahwah53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you, Sarahwah53, for your positive review of the University Travelodge. I'm glad to know that everything worked well with your needs. I'm also glad that our team was able to assist you during your stay. The University Travelodge team aims for the best customer care that we can provide and it looks like we made a comfortable stay for you and your relatives by following that aim. It's good to have a positive review on breakfast as we had recently renovated that particular part of the hotel. It is greatly appreciated. Again, I would like to thank you for your review of the University Travelodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAKARTA NA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The breakfast menu should be have more variety; the menu need to be changed everyday or every two days. It's so boring to have the same menu everyday for 9 days stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ANANG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you, ANANG S, for your review of the University Travelodge. I appreciate your input regarding the breakfast options and will keep this in mind. Any input to help our team make guests stay the best it can be is greatly appreciated and we make it a point to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to providing lodging for you in the future if needed again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#93 of 100 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
University Motel Suites
#73 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Residence Inn Seattle University District
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
University District
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#59 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle University

Property: Travelodge Seattle University
Address: 4725 25th Avenue NE, Seattle, WA 98105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle University 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the University of Washington and right across the street from a major shopping center with easy access to all of downtown Seattle's finest attractions. This is a TOTALLY NON-SMOKING facility. Large families, business travelers and extended stay guests really love our reasonably-priced yet spacious one and two bedroom apartment style rooms featuring a full kitchen, separate dining and living areas, plenty of closet space and a balcony. Utensils available upon request. There's something for everyone at the Travelodge Seattle University located a couple of blocks from the University of Washington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Seattle University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle University Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing