We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel to stay around University District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle University
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The breakfast menu should be have more variety; the menu need to be changed everyday or every two days. It's so boring to have the same menu everyday for 9 days stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ANANG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you, ANANG S, for your review of the University Travelodge. I appreciate your input regarding the breakfast options and will keep this in mind. Any input to help our team make guests stay the best it can be is greatly appreciated and we make it a point to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to providing lodging for you in the future if needed again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 823 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Travelodge Seattle University is a remodeled older motel, which is evident by the squeaky floors, tiny bathrooms, antiquated heating systems, etc. However, the room decor is just fine, the beds are fairly comfortable. Cleanliness was so-so. I noticed garbage on the floor behind a chair. Overall, the motel's location is what sells it, with numerous eateries and site-seeing locations close at hand. If you're not a super-fussy person, and location is more critical to you than amenities, this is a great place to stay. One amenity they need: irons! Also note that the front desk is a little slow- I had to stand and wait for 5 minutes for the manager to conclude a phone call before I could check in, which wouldn't have been a big deal if I hadn't been desperate for a bathroom. And on check-out, I had to hunt the manager (different person) down before I could leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to reduce traffic noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you, ANANG S, for your review of the University Travelodge. I appreciate your input regarding the breakfast options and will keep this in mind. Any input to help our team make guests stay the best it can be is greatly appreciated and we make it a point to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to providing lodging for you in the future if needed again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had 3 rooms @ Seattle University Travelodge on 8/31/2012. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful at checkin. They informed me of their breakfast area and the times breakfast was served the following morinng. They were knowledgeable about restaurants in the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were leaving the hotel around 1:00pm to get to our cruise ship. We were gladly given a late checkout so we could stay in the rooms until we left at 1:00pm. All the staff was wonderful to us during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you, Margaret C, for your review of the University Travelodge! I am glad to know that the team provided great customer service during your stay. We strive to provide the most comfortable stay for all of our guests and it looks like we did that for you! Hopefully, you took advantage of the breakfast and were able to enjoy the waffles, sausage, and other items we offer. Thank you, again, for the positive feedback for the University Travelodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great spot. 10 mins from downtown Seattle and opposite the University Shopping Village which has a big pharmacy, starbucks, sports bar/restaurant and many others.

Our room was nice inside and clean. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet despite the hotel being on a main road.

However, on first impression I was concerned about how our stay was going to be. The reception area smelled of smoke and the hallways leading to the room were dingy and offputting.

Once we were in our room we were ok with our choice so this one is a "don't judge a book by it's cover".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, General Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you, VickyWUK, for your review of the University Travelodge. I'm glad to know that our location worked out great for you! I'm also happy to know that the team did a good job during your stay. It is certainly understandable the concerns you raised about the reception area and the hallways. The University Travelodge team is working towards improving these elements in order to provide a more comfortable stay for our valued guests such as yourself. Again, we are deeply appreciative of the fair review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A returned trip found this Travelodge essentially unchanged, but comfortable. Its main attraction for us is its location, one of the closest to the University of Washington and across the street from the University Village mall, which has good shopping and a number of restaurants. It is down the block from an Azteca restaurant as well. The Burke-Gilman trail -- for jogging, biking or hiking -- is minutes away, providing recreation through the middle of town in this area. A bus stop is immediately adjacent. The motel itself has adequate, clean but not exceptional rooms, comfortable beds and an average bathroom. The staff is business-like if not warm, but efficient. The small parking lot has just enough free space. The complimentary breakfast is just okay, with make-your-own waffles and minimal other basic items in a room that is too small during the busy hours. A computer is available, but has a $3.50 minimal use charge; WiFi works in the rooms, however. We'd stay again, primarily because of the location and because of the moderate (for Seattle, not low overall) room cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtraveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

At the beginning of the summer my boyfriend and I took a road trip from California up to Seattle. We made reservations through hotelcard.com and found Travelodge University and had planned on staying for only 2 nights. We felt very comfortable here and the rooms are so nice and clean. Not what you would expect from a travelodge. We decided to stay for a few more nights but was not able to use my hotelcard.com gift card again because these are used as promotions. I was delighted when Sandy, I believe is her name, offered to match the awesome deal we got. When I am back in Seattle, I can guarantee I will stay here. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you, Sarah, for your positive feedback! We at the University Travelodge strive to meet customer needs for an enjoyable stay. I am glad that one of our team members was able make your stay a delightful one. The team will be letting Sandy know what a great job she's doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here when my wife an the Rock 'n' Roll Marathon. This motel offered a good value, and a relatively easy commute to downtown. Not the fanciest place around, but a great price. There is a shopping complex across the street with plenty of dining options. We'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artoornstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley3591, Manager at Travelodge Seattle University, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you, artoomstra, for your review! I am glad that you found our location convenient and suitable to your needs. At the University Travelodge we're all about bargains and keeping true to the thriftiness of Travelodge in general. We are looking forward to when you come to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#95 of 104 in Seattle
100 reviews
University Motel Suites
#73 of 104 in Seattle
81 reviews
University District
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 104 in Seattle
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle University

Address: 4725 25th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $80 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle University 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the University of Washington and right across the street from a major shopping center with easy access to all of downtown Seattle's finest attractions. This is a TOTALLY NON-SMOKING facility. Large families, business travelers and extended stay guests really love our reasonably-priced yet spacious one and two bedroom apartment style rooms featuring a full kitchen, separate dining and living areas, plenty of closet space and a balcony. Utensils available upon request. There's something for everyone at the Travelodge Seattle University located a couple of blocks from the University of Washington! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Seattle University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle University Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing