We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    449
    519
    223
    117
See reviews for
520
445
90
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is two blocks from the Space Needle. Staff was very professional and helpful. Rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. Due to it's location near the Needle we will come back.

The breakfast was good, and 24 hour coffee was a plus.

The carpet in the halls need to be replaced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelers3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed a place to stay before and after our cruise.

Since this was our first time to Seattle we weren't familiar with Seattle so we were taking our chance with both the hotel and location.

Overall Travelodge was ok for what we were looking for. Location was perfect. Service was friendly. Breakfast was included which was great. The hotel was not fancy which doesn't both us since we were spending a lot on our cruise. Price was reasonable. Overall, I say if you need a place to stay before and after and not looking for something other than that, this works.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mueller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The good: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean but dated. We had a refrigerator and microwave but didn't use them except for water. The breakfast was great--bagels, eggs and sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, granola, cereal. Free coffee (good coffee!) and ice water available 24/7 in the lobby. Pool was nice, not heated. Spa was clean, although the area around it could have been cleaner. Close to Space Needle, and 20 minute walk to Pike Place Market. Desk staff was friendly at check-in and knowledgeable about the area. Parking was available for $15/night.

The bad: During our stay we had to ask daily for enough washcloths & towels for the family (4 of us). Housekeeping did not leave extra toilet tissue so we had to ask for that also. Elevators were slow. The hallways were very hot in the afternoons. Wifi in the rooms was painfully slow and hard to connect to. It was faster to go to the lobby and use their computers, or use my phone's 4G connection. Also it is highly possible that someone on their staff stole my credit card info while we were there (according to credit card company). It was the only time in several months that I handed the card to someone who could have seen the security code.

We enjoyed our stay overall, but probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, including the infamous "Fail Mary" game. We arrived at 3pm on the Monday night and were pleasantly surprised to see the hotel offered a shuttle to the game (for a small cost). Took us straight to the game and picked up without any hassle. Heaps of Seahawks fans made it quite noisy late on the Monday night. This was to be expected after such a win.

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk away from the Space Needle. It was a nice walk to Pike Street Markets, but wouldn't recommend it if you are in a rush. The room was kept tidy, a nice size for 2 people. The breakfast was more of a snack; but it suited us well. Did not have a single problem with the staff. They were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this place if you are travelling on a budget. But I probably wouldn't stay here next time I visit. I would opt for a bit more class, rather than budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjs010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon, Usa
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Overall very nice service. Friendly check-in & checkout. Liked that coffee & water was available for self-serve 24 hours. Free breakfast. Nothing fancy but had everything I needed nearby (space needle, pharmacy, & cafes & other small food joints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were booked in here for two nights, but halfway through the first night we decided to cut our losses and head away.
Firstly let me tell you about the positives. Location is a plus. Parking was OK. The beds were very comfortable and we had a superb sleep . Breakfast was above average, in fact I really enjoyed breakfast Buffett of cereal, waffles hard boiled eggs . There was a supermarket and a 24 hr. drugs store close by. Free internet connection.

Now, the negatives. Check-in the girl was quite off-hand. The room was very disappointing, it was so old and has not seen a maintenance man in decades. No Fridge. No tea or coffee making facilities. We had to go down to the foyer to make a cup of tea :-( No air con. I felt that the floors were uneven which added to the lack of maintenance ambience

When we got home and checked our credit card bill we were charged $217 for the one night

Probably what you have to pay for CBD Seattle

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian-NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Property: Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing