We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Seattle Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Tulsa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Time Seattle Visitor”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was awesome every morning and I could see the Space Needle outside the hotel window on the second floor. It was about 5 minutes away from the hotel.

Most importantly, my room was clean and I felt safe at the hotel.

I would definately stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    450
    521
    225
    117
See reviews for
522
448
90
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. That is the only good thing I have to say about this place. $15 to park, room had cracks in the wall, but the worst was a slight smell we noticed. We realized after all getting nauseated that smell was sewer coming up from the shower drain. We checked out at 5 am and the front desk said he smelled something too but wasn't sure what it was but comped half the room. We just wanted to try a new place, but next time we ll just stay at the Warwick where it's updated and clean and not smelly.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggySimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your information on your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and we are investigating your concern. I am sorry for the experience you had and would like to have an opportunity to WOW you on your next visit. Please contact us and we will make your situation right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irrigon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you plan on staying in the Seattle area, don't go downtown. Construction, traffic and moving around is a nightmare. pLUS YOU HAVE TO PAY 15 DOLLARS FOR PARKING YOUR AUTO, THEY MUST THINK EVERYBODY WALKS.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

stayed here twice and rooms were brand spankin new, nicely done, super comfy. nicest travelodge i ever stayed at. very convenient location with easy access to downtown. the hot tub was nice and really hot which is a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Property: Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing