We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying $130+ a night for black mold???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Gross.
Black mold in bathroom. Paper thin walls, can hear conversations of next door word for word in our bathroom. Daily construction noise. Dirty carpets throughout hotel. At least the breakfast was edible. Location is not a perk at all. Seattle is tourist friendly you can walk/monorail/link train anywhere. there is no need for this "prime location" spot. Not worth your money for this old, unkept dive.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilamae222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Carpets are being replaced as we speak. We anticipate to have the whole hotel completed by year end. The construction in the area has subsided for the winter months. We appreciate your comments. I am sorry for your experience but please try us again and we will prove to you our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

very average room with minimal in room amenities, in room fridge was hardly even a bar fridge, no microwave, no bathtub, small bathroom with VERY NOISY fan,beat up furniture and the bed was shot almost laughable really,odd cavelike shower stall (good water pressure) crap analogue cable (we weren't there to watch TV though)
very loud with MAJOR construction going on everywhere nearby
Nice pool area with BBQ and the hot tub was ok
substantial hot breakfast choices for complimentary continental, better than I anticipated.
location location location is true, very easy walking distance to everything at seattle centre and the handy monorail to downtown. Spend more on something else in area is my advice.

Room Tip: another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navigatrixssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Seattle is a fairly compact city and easy to get around. This hotel was two blocks from the Space Needle and the Monorail and close to the night life and restaurants in Belltown area. It could not have been in a better location for taking in all of the sights of the city. The hotel was old and the lobby was dated but the rooms were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was certainly one of those occassions when location was everything and this hotel was perfect for your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MICHAEL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a good value room in downtown Seattle very near the Space Needle. The room was dated, and not of the usual quality I expect when I travel...I would call the room "dingy." The pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and I appreciated the morning coffee, etc. in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BRUCE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff was wonderful from check-in to breakfast to room service. The room was generally clean and the bed was comfortable, but the carpeting was woefully in need of cleaning. It was stained and filthy (something the daily room cleaning could not be expected to take care of).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A good location although the building seems to be made of cardboard walls it's so noisy you an hear people moving around upstairs.
The free breakfast was ok though but there is a full spectrum of front desk staff with some being extemely helpful and friendly and others being not so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I apologize your experience was anything less then exceptional. We strive to WOW our guests. We appreciate your comments and will follow up with our staff members. Please give us another opportunity to impress you with our great rooms and a friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After an issue involving parking (which was resolved to our satisfaction), things went smoothly. We received a 1st floor room as asked, though I wish they could've done something about that "motel smell". But we dealt with that. Location was perfect (near the Space Needle). Breakfast was good (especially the donuts--yum!!--seriously!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NYRaceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 102 in Seattle
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $136 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing