We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Desk staff should be more knowledgeable about the immediate area without having to look up a question on the internet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I'm glad you were able to enjoy our location in Seattle! It is very close to great attractions & transportation. Thank you for the feedback about the front desk's concierge knowledge too, I will definitely follow up with our agents.

Ali
Sales Associate
Travelodge Seattle Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,566 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
CORAL SPRINGS
1
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were coming back from 2 days stay in Vancouver Canada,and got back late about 11:00pm got to the hotel and the tall gentlemen working night shift was very friendly . He check us quick and we were in our room in a flash. Very convenient and accessible to the Needle Emp and mono rail

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you so quickly and the EMP Museum is awesome, huh!?

Hope to see you on your next trip to Seattle,
Ali
Sales Associate
Travelodge Seattle Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The air was thick with a perfumed scent to overcome the underlying sour smell. The carpets were filthy. Our room was a huge disappointment. The walls were poorly stuccoed and painted to cover up the imperfections. I did not want to walk on the carpet in my bare feet. The windows were dirty. The tv entertainment center was worn and old looking. Everytime we called down to the front desk they could not answer our questions such as how to make a call from the room. A very simple question. There was no iron or blow dryer in the room. The cups were paper and cheap. So was the shampoo and soap. We left a empty bottle of vitamin water on the floor to see it the cleaning staff would pick it up. It was there when we got back. We almost had to leave due to the overpowering scent of deodorizer or perfume used to mask the smell in the room due to my asthma. This is the worst travelodge I have ever seen. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. For and extra $30.00 a night you can stay in a clean 5 star. The location was ok and that is the only redeeming quality this hotel has. The area around it is dumpy and under construction. You can still get to the Space Needle and other attractions quite easy from a clean nice downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank DKins1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are actually in the process of replacing our carpets and hairdryers right now because of guests feedback like your's. I appreciate the time you took to share this and we take every survey seriously in how to improve our guests' experience.

Thank you again,
Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NANAIMO
1
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Over all, the stay at the hotel has been enjoyable. The hotel provided a shuttle to go to Safeco field and to come back which has been a really good service. Staff at the front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was good but not enough choices in everything (bread, muffins etc).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Oh the Mariner's games! We love when our guests stay with us for the games. The shuttle we offer is such a great way to reach the stadium.

I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel for your trip to Seattle to see the M's game!
Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was really disappointed in this hotel...I expected more. Looked forward to the pool and found the pool deck to be so slippery it was dangerous...don't know why they wouldn't have rubber mats or caution signs around the edge..saw one person take a nasty fall when exiting the pool. In all other respects this hotel was just barely a minimum. The breakfast was okay but nothing special

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations! The mats around the pool would be a great addition to the pool deck in order to ensure safety. I will definitely forward this suggestion on to my General Manager.

Thank you again for sharing though. I appreciate the feedback!
Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great location, we had two rooms and one seemed smaller and more cluttered than the other one but were fine for one night .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us while in Seattle! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, I'm sure the breakfast selection was great for both your rooms.

Hope to see you again soon,
Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

SERVICE: Front desk staff were not overly friendly but helpful enough. My family arrived before the official check-in time, and although they weren't able to get us into a room at the time, the front desk offered to keep our luggage while we checked out the city. Their office behind the desk wasn't very big to begin with, so their offer was much appreciated.

ROOM: This hotel building is old and outdated. The dimly lit hallways, along with the color scheme and stucco ceilings, made me feel like I was staying at a seniors' home. Our two full-size bed room was very cramped, the air conditioner did not cool effectively, and the tiles in the bathroom were dilapidated. The WIFI connection was also very weak and slow; it would often cut out and would barely load a webpage a minute. Oh, and the water was cloudy due to construction to the water pipes nearby, so we had to wait a few hours before we could take showers. All in all, it's a decent place to lay down your head at night, but you're better off spending as much time out in the city as possible.

LOCATION: Undoubtedly the best asset of this hotel. The proximity to the Space Needle and Pike Place Market made touring those areas very convenient. However, this feature is not exclusive to Travelodge; while walking around, I saw at least 3 other hotels in the same area (i.e. Best Western), so be sure to check out the competition before booking with this particular hotel.

AMENITIES: We did not get to use the pools or gym since we only stayed one night, but the breakfast was passable. The breakfast room was packed with people and very stuffy; you might want to take your food to a table in the lobby or back to your room.

VALUE: This is probably my biggest gripe with this hotel. First, there was a $15 per night fee for parking, something that was not mentioned at the time of booking. Furthermore, the hotel charged additional unexpected fees, such as tourism levy and environmental duties. Overall, my $140 per night room ballooned to over $200 on the final invoice. Definitely not a good price for the sub-par room that we had to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing such an in-depth look into your experience with us! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our location. The taxes with the room charges are unfortunately set in place by the City of Seattle.

I really hope you enjoyed your stay in Seattle though! We appreciate the feedback regarding your experience and will definitely be looking into how to improve this.

Thanks again,
Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 104 in Seattle
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $86 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing