We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$295
$279
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$270
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$256
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
$346
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$219
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$322
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$328
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$445
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
195
493
589
253
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
493
589
253
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast roomseattle centermake your own wafflesbudget hotelyogurtcomplimentary breakfastwalking distancean older hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfultwo blocksbed was very comfortablealaskan cruisepikes marketpike placemonorailneedle
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

A very pleasant surprise. Good location. A $7-8 taxi ride from the Light Rail station Westlake Center. Reasonably priced. Pleasant reception by cherful, tall Jim. Clean, quiet room with a big comfortable bed and a big TV. Breakfast included way above the average fare. Belgian waffles with sausage, hardboiled eggs and a pleasant (!) smiling help. Whoa. Rare. USA Today in the morning by the room door. Will stay there again.

Bring your own liquor if you arrive late in the evening. Seattle liquor stores close up at an ungodly early hour.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCHHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge by Wyndham Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Wow, thank you for your nice review! We've printed it and let our entire staff, especially Jim, know about your experience.

Good news too, liquor will be sold in our grocery stores in Seattle beginning June 1st. So that will make your future stay even better! ;)

Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is the nicest Travelodge I have ever stayed in. But they will try to charge you $15 a night for parking. It is not listed on their website or in their paperwork. I told them I wouldn't pay and they didn't argue. Otherwise, really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingforfun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge by Wyndham Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

I'm glad you were able to travel for fun to our hotel! We unfortunately do have to charge for parking since we are located in Downtown Seattle, where even the streets are hourly parking. But regardless, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities and location! Hope to see you again in the future.

Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great place to stay, excellent location. Right near the needle, near the train and plenty of restaurants and shops. Just gave poor rating for hotel charges that still have not been explained by management. Called the 6th time today and still no help. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

hotel is reasonable for the price... Staff is very kind and helpfull. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Very close to Space Needle, you can walk in 5 minutes. A nice place to stay in Seattle for touristic holidays

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge by Wyndham Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for your nice review! I agree with you, our staff are great locals to assist you during your stay. Please contact me personally for any of your future reservations, we'd like to thank you!
Ali
Sales Associate
Ali@travelodgeseattlecenter.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We like the location, the price, the included breakfast, fridge in room, king size beds, rewards program and that we always seem to get a carpark in the parking lot. The rooms have always been clean and everything has always worked-tv, alarm clock, shower etc lol
We dont like the loud noisy doors-even trying to close them quietly ends with a thud, the massive price jump from April to May to June. Its weird paying under $100 and then the next month paying $200 for the same room/service etc.....leaves a bad taste in our mouths.
We stay here when we go to baseball games in Seattle and generally walk to the games and back.....about 40 mins each way.
We've found the staff good-often we jjust email our bookings and always get a quick response. We keep to ourselves when there so there has never been a problem and like to stay on the ground floor at the end of the hall.....just find less congrating people outside our door there.
Its a low cost roof over our head and what we pay is what we get-so no complaints from us as such!

Room Tip: ground floor end of hall
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge by Wyndham Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Harry, Thank you continuing to stay with us! I'm glad you enjoy the convenience of our hotel from the breakfast, location, comfortable beds, etc. Don't forget there's also the shuttle to the M's games that's affordable for round trip, just in case you're ever too tired to walk!

Thank you again though, can't wait to see your e-mail in our inbox about your future reservation!
Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews