We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, bad rating on service because getting no help with hotel charge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value, bad rating on service because getting no help with hotel charge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great place to stay, excellent location. Right near the needle, near the train and plenty of restaurants and shops. Just gave poor rating for hotel charges that still have not been explained by management. Called the 6th time today and still no help. I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    409
    474
    210
    109
See reviews for
467
406
86
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa TR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

hotel is reasonable for the price... Staff is very kind and helpfull. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Very close to Space Needle, you can walk in 5 minutes. A nice place to stay in Seattle for touristic holidays

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elcin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your nice review! I agree with you, our staff are great locals to assist you during your stay. Please contact me personally for any of your future reservations, we'd like to thank you!
Ali
Sales Associate
Ali@travelodgeseattlecenter.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We like the location, the price, the included breakfast, fridge in room, king size beds, rewards program and that we always seem to get a carpark in the parking lot. The rooms have always been clean and everything has always worked-tv, alarm clock, shower etc lol
We dont like the loud noisy doors-even trying to close them quietly ends with a thud, the massive price jump from April to May to June. Its weird paying under $100 and then the next month paying $200 for the same room/service etc.....leaves a bad taste in our mouths.
We stay here when we go to baseball games in Seattle and generally walk to the games and back.....about 40 mins each way.
We've found the staff good-often we jjust email our bookings and always get a quick response. We keep to ourselves when there so there has never been a problem and like to stay on the ground floor at the end of the hall.....just find less congrating people outside our door there.
Its a low cost roof over our head and what we pay is what we get-so no complaints from us as such!

Room Tip: ground floor end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Harry, Thank you continuing to stay with us! I'm glad you enjoy the convenience of our hotel from the breakfast, location, comfortable beds, etc. Don't forget there's also the shuttle to the M's games that's affordable for round trip, just in case you're ever too tired to walk!

Thank you again though, can't wait to see your e-mail in our inbox about your future reservation!
Ali
Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

The hotel is the bus stop for the Quick Shuttle from Vancouver and is a quick comfy 2 hour ride from South Surrey .. we did the hotel and then did a nice walkabout to the CBD too!!

Space Needle is a short walk .. we even did the big trek to Safeco and the ball game and bus back to hotel .. easy access for car and traffic .. have done a few times and would recommend the place as a stay!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank off2cdaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
I love the photo you took outside our hotel... Maybe I'll post it on our facebook! But thank you for your review. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the Quick Shuttle a block away, I've been meaning to take this to Canada! Hope to host you again soon!
Ali, Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEJ45
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

We booked this Travelodge because it was a good deal and seemed to be within distance of all the Seattle tourist spots. The hotel is right by the Space Needle. We flew into SEA-TAC, took the train to the end of the line, hopped onto the monorail and walked a couple of blocks to the hotel. Inside the lobby is coffee, lemon water, and pastries 24/7. The worker at the front desk was very helpful with directions and bus tips. For instance, this was a non-rental car trip, so we needed the FREE buses to get around downtown. The “free zone” buses run through most of the day (6 AM – 7 PM, I think) in the downtown area, so take advantage. You will need to walk a few (short) blocks to get the free zone from the hotel, but it’s nothing. As for breakfast, it is very good for a complimentary breakfast: waffle bar, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, juice, milk, fruit, and pastries--really good for the money. The rooms themselves are nice enough and clean, though the walls are fairly thin. In short, it was a very nice price to stay here at such a great deal!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LEJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Travelodge! We are glad you enjoyed how great our location is to the Seattle Center and Downtown's transportation! I also enjoy the Seattle Street Car to check out Lake Union... we'll show you this next time ;)
Thanks again,
Ali - Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

A friend of mine & I took a weekend trip to Seattle to do some sightseeing and shopping. We booked at the Travelodge for three nights. This was my first time out of the country and I had many questions & concerns. I e-mailed several hotels with a few basic questions and this hotel was the only one out of 6 that actually took the time reply. The manager Rayna was phenomenal! She was very prompt in answering all my questions and helped us get the right room for us. Great location within short walking distance to the Monorail, Space Needle & Experience Music Project. Will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mgeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Manager at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you for the response. We appreciate your kind words and will forward them to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

This location at the space needle and the monorail station was very convenient for a quick visit to Seattle. In one afternoon we managed to visit the space needle, downtown Seattle and the aquarium. Very convenient location. Rooms need a bit of work especially the carpet. Fantastic breakfast for our family. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
It sounds like you enjoy exactly what my family does when they make a visit to Seattle from Portland! Our hotel has a plentiful breakfast and the location is convenient for families just like you said. I'm glad you mentioned the guest room carpets in your review too. It is already in the works to replace the carpet in our off-season! Please call and ask for Rayna (Assistant General Manager) when you are planning your next quick trip! We will offer you a discounted rate for taking the time to post a review.
Thank you again and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay,
Ali, Sales Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#57 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Property: Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing